We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Victoria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is was one of the nicest places we have stayed. The room was huge & the price was great. We were traveling & looking for a place to stay all the other hotels were booked on this particular night but we got lucky & Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, WV had a room for us. Check in was easy, breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
43
32
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the state fair and we were very pleased with everything. The rooms were very spacious and clean! It was also nice having the complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Fairfield in Lewisburg. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Beds & pillows soooo nice. I slept like a baby. Roomy bathroom and everything was clean and new. Breakfast was nice - typical, but with scrambled eggs and sausage. Plenty of seating in a comfortable area. We did not have time to use the pool, though. :(
Wish we could have stayed a 2nd night as Lewisburg would have been a great area to explore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this location and were pleasantly surprised. We got the exact reservation we asked for including a room in a quiet location of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there were black out shades, the air conditioner DID NOT rattle, squeak, or otherwise keep us up at night. The bathroom door did not squeak and the sounds from the bathroom were never heard from the main room. I have to say that considering I am a light sleeper, the Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We enjoyed the free breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, and other continental cuisine. The WIFI was easy and accessible throughout the hotel. The jacuzzi was hot, clean. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night enroute to Virginia. The hotel was easy to find and check-in was our quickest ever. The pool was clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was bright and cheerful and breakfast kept clean and restocked constantly. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner unit, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We made a reservation for a king size suite on 1/22/13 for two nights 6/28/13 and 6/29/13 for a wedding. The reservation was confirmed by the Marriot via email on 5/17/13 and again on 6/23/13. We checked in and went to our room to find that it had queen size beds not the king we had booked 5 MONTHS earlier! While the room was very nice it was not what we booked. On returning to the front desk the clerk told us she was very sorry but they were totally booked and nothing could be done, there were no other rooms available. My husband asked for the manager and explained the problem and expressed that we felt it was unacceptable not to have the room we had booked 5 months in advance. Miraculously, a room(king sized suite as booked) was found, and we were told they would clean it immediately and have us in it in 15 minutes. The manager told us she had no idea how the reservation was bungled but would be looking in to it.

Since I am writing a review I should include that the towels were the thinnest on record and the pillows were terrible, all 5 of them!!

On the bright side, the breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and new.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I booked a room on 7-19-12 for one night the weekend of 7-6-13. On 6-25-13, I received an email stating they had cancelled my reservation because they had overbooked. I booked the room 11 months in advance because I am taking my dad to the Greenbrier Classic PGA golf tournament. Poor service and management of reservations. Got the run around on why this happened and in the end do not have a room to stay. Not a happy camper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.