We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our expectations and more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Met our expectations and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this location and were pleasantly surprised. We got the exact reservation we asked for including a room in a quiet location of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there were black out shades, the air conditioner DID NOT rattle, squeak, or otherwise keep us up at night. The bathroom door did not squeak and the sounds from the bathroom were never heard from the main room. I have to say that considering I am a light sleeper, the Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We enjoyed the free breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, and other continental cuisine. The WIFI was easy and accessible throughout the hotel. The jacuzzi was hot, clean. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
43
27
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
waynesville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night enroute to Virginia. The hotel was easy to find and check-in was our quickest ever. The pool was clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was bright and cheerful and breakfast kept clean and restocked constantly. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner unit, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We made a reservation for a king size suite on 1/22/13 for two nights 6/28/13 and 6/29/13 for a wedding. The reservation was confirmed by the Marriot via email on 5/17/13 and again on 6/23/13. We checked in and went to our room to find that it had queen size beds not the king we had booked 5 MONTHS earlier! While the room was very nice it was not what we booked. On returning to the front desk the clerk told us she was very sorry but they were totally booked and nothing could be done, there were no other rooms available. My husband asked for the manager and explained the problem and expressed that we felt it was unacceptable not to have the room we had booked 5 months in advance. Miraculously, a room(king sized suite as booked) was found, and we were told they would clean it immediately and have us in it in 15 minutes. The manager told us she had no idea how the reservation was bungled but would be looking in to it.

Since I am writing a review I should include that the towels were the thinnest on record and the pillows were terrible, all 5 of them!!

On the bright side, the breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and new.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I booked a room on 7-19-12 for one night the weekend of 7-6-13. On 6-25-13, I received an email stating they had cancelled my reservation because they had overbooked. I booked the room 11 months in advance because I am taking my dad to the Greenbrier Classic PGA golf tournament. Poor service and management of reservations. Got the run around on why this happened and in the end do not have a room to stay. Not a happy camper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Only one night (6/17/13). Two couples (separate rooms) and all four of us were very impressed. Rooms were spotless! In-room EarthLink service was a big plus and included. All staff we met were very friendly and seemed eager to help us in any way. Included breakfast was extensive and very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

A very comfy hotel with fun, bright decor. Very clean. I only have one complaint: the wireless Internet is awful. They have a weak modem, so some rooms get great signal and others get no signal at all. There's a cord in each room for a direct connection, but that doesn't help much if you want to lay in bed and watch movies on your phone, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Was in Lewisburg for a wedding and booked our stay at the Fairfield Inn for the weekend. Was surprised at how nice the inn was and how clean our room was. Staff was friendly and attentive. Will stay there again when visiting Lewisburg.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.