We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Met Expectations, Service- Not So Much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
DC Region
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Room Met Expectations, Service- Not So Much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We value a clean and comfortable room when travelling, especially if our stay will be brief. Most of our experiences with Marriott hotels have been good. Rooms almost always very clean and comfortable, service usually pleasant.
In Lewisburg, however, the service we received was indifferent at best. After checking in we asked about a luggage cart as we did not see any in the usual spots (i.e. lobby/vestibule area). The young women at the counter opined that guests must still have said carts and then resumed their conversation, following this untimely interruption.
While it may not always be possible for hotels to immediately produce luggage carts when requested, it did seem that the lack of concern displayed by these two employees, evidenced an indifference to whatever customer service standards the Marriott chain may provided during their training.
Otherwise the hotel was adequate and up to Marriott standards. The location was close to the Interstate (with all the good and bad implications of such a siting) but tucked far back from the roadway sharing a large expanse of parking lot with some other commercial establishments, none of which were of much interest or appeal,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    36
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
43
27
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

very nice. Great breakfast. Very clean. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Lots of different food nearby. Easy to get to. The only problem we experienced that troubled us from other guest that thought that 3 am was the time to bag doors and talk in the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on spring break and this hotel was so clean and very accommodated our every need ! We got snowed in and had to stay a second night , my little girl was crying for some milk one night and when we went to ask the front desk where we could go purchase some she went into the kitchen and got us some ! That was so nice of them will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The title is not meant to be a put down. I am sure Marriott wants this chain to be consistent from one location to the next and the Fairfield in Lewisburg, WV fits the bill. This one looks to be newer and it shows in the rooms, lobby and pool area. It is quite nice and what you would expect in this price range ($95/night). The bed was very nice and the room clean. The staff was great although when I first arrived there was no one at the front desk (and no one in sight). I ended up getting some dinner and coming back to check in. The Wifi connection was strong in my room which is always appreciated. Breakfast was average but this is expected. Being from Seattle, I sometimes wish these hotels would brew stronger coffee though. ;)
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Looks like another winner for Marriott. Very convenient location just off of I-64 with restaurants within walking distance and a gas station on the corner. Staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly , professional, and efficient, Room rates, including a wonderful hot breakfast, are very reasonable. Room was spotless and spacious. Pool, fitness and computers provided. Everything worked and everything went well during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way home from a road trip. Don't know if this hotel is new or not but it sure looked new; so clean and fresh and shiny. We were on the first floor and everything was SO easy - from getting the luggage out of the car to just walking out the door to the lobby/breakfast area (w/o getting on an elevator). The breakfast was o.k., the biscuits and gravy were not very good and I LOVE biscuits and gravy (sigh) and the scrambled eggs weren't very good - maybe they were dried, powdered eggs?? There were other choices, though, that were satisfactory; I loved their muffins.

There was free parking and free internet usage, and no password was required - that was great! The hotel was very clean and very eye-appealing throughout. The bathroom even sparkled, it was so clean. The lobby/breakfast area was large, airy, clean, bright and inviting. I would stay here again if I were ever in the area again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location is right off I-64 and the traveler pictures posted accurately depict the hotel and the rooms. The hotel is a short distance from downtown Lewisburg which has several nice restaurants to choose from. The breakfast has some hot items. The day we were there they were serving scrambled eggs and biscuits and very good sausage gravy. We took advantage of the senior discount offered by Marriott so the room was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: As for a room not too far from the elevator or you may end up at the very far end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.