We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fairfield Yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Fairfield Yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We came to this area for an unfortunate funeral and needed an overnight hotel. I booked on a Saturday morning for the next night. Two rooms, two queens per. The exterior appearance was appealing with nice shrubbery and landscaping. This looked to be an older community so it was nice to have a more modern place to stay. Check-in was a breeze, and the girl at the front desk was very nice. I had forgot to apply my Marriott Rewards number when I made my reservation, and she had asked if I had a rewards card, which was great service!! I thanked her for reminding me! After check-out I had thought we left some jewelry in the room and they were very prompt in returning my phone call. I guess they went to the room and checked immediately following my phone call. I found the lobby and lounge area to be clean, comfortable and welcoming. Pricing for bottled drinks/snacks was a bit pricey, much cheaper at the gas station at the other side of the parking lot. Our rooms were on the second floor, just down the hall from each other. Bright blues and greens were very welcoming in the room, but kept tame by the modern, calm looking furniture. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. I'm a sucker for a Marriott bed, so I was in heaven with all of those pillows that they give you! I can't say I've ever had a terrible stay at a Fairfield Inn or any Marriott property, and this was no different, if not a little more pleasant than normal. Great hotel, would recommend to anyone passing through the area.

Room Tip: Ice maker is very noisy on the second floor in room 210. Stay away from that if you are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
43
27
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottdale PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had never stayed at a Fairfield inn before & were pleasantly surprised to discover this great hotel. The hotel was very clean, and nicely decorated. The Fairfield Suites are located within walking distance to Ruby Tuesday's & Shoney's so there is a selection of restaurants. It is close to the town of Lewisburg. The staff was very helpful in directing us to the next town. This was our first time at a Fairfield Inn, but it will not be our last. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very comfortable room, excellent and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had a very pleasant 6-night stay at the Lewisburg Fairfield, and would definitely return. This is a fairly new, very clean and shiny, friendly motel at the Lewisburg exit on I-64, just a mile or so from the interesting old town. Rooms are well insulated so that there is no road, hall, or neighbor noise. Comfortable beds, good bedside lighting. The AC was fairly quiet as room ACs go, smelled clean, and was very efficient. Quiet bathroom exhaust fan. Good sized room and bathroom.

Decent breakfast in nice clean area, with usual cereals, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, toast, and fresh fruit, as well as microwaveable breakfast biscuit sandwiches, waffles, and yogurt. Even pretty good coffee!

Staff is friendly and helpful. When the electricity went out after a storm, the staff still had coffee for us at breakfast! What a welcomed surprise.

Minor drawbacks:
The heavy room doors sure do slam closed loudly, resulting in a jarring noise (late at night and very early in the morning!) when close neighbors leave or enter their rooms.

Even though there is selection of a half a dozen pillows on the bed, they're all pretty soft. This is the only reason I didn't give "sleep quality" 5 stars.

The sink is in the bathroom, which can slow the morning process when there are two or more people in the room. Lighting at the mirror could be much better for putting on makeup, but it is better than most hotels.

No full length mirror in the room!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here for a 5 day trip to the Lewisburg area. Have to give kudos to the hotel and it's staff. Checked in at 1:00 AM and they had our room waiting for us which was nice. The hotel is the newest in town and it shows. Lobby and common areas were modern and spotless. The pool and hot tube were clean and a great way to relax after a long day of exploring the area.
The room itself was nice, it had a large clear flatscreen TV, big bathroom, and a very comfortable bed and pillows. My girlfriend and I would love to have bought the bed and pillows.
The areas where the hotel could improve upon are as follows. The tub and shower while fast filling and draining, was a little small. Obviosuly this is not something that can really be changed, but I wish that it was just a little bigger. Also the room seems to be missing any art work, just nice furnature. A painting would help. Also the trees in the (free) parking lot smell kind of nasty. Why anyone would pick smelly and frankly ugly trees by the entryway is beyond me.

Will I stay there again? Yes, most definately. It was the nicest looking, newest, best located, and cheapest for the star rating hotel in town. Also I am looking forward to the rewards points on my Marriott Rewards card for staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The crux of any successful hotel stay is the staff. Do they accommodate your needs; are they pleasant; do they seem to enjoy people; do they seem to enjoy their work; are you important to them? The staff at this franchise win kudos at all of these capabilities. We came to Lewisburg to arrange a reunion of old friends with quite another venue in mind. Our experience here prompted us to change our original plans and switch everything to this hotel. Rooms, service, options, breakfast, ambience, attitude...all superior.

Room Tip: Suites are a bargain at the price. Rooms on the long corridor avoid all I-64 noise. Corner rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Everything was spotless. Clean, fresh, decent free breakfast. Good place to stop off I-64. Downtown Lewisburg was very nice. Many nice little shops and dining spots.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Marriott and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.