We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive, but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Too expensive, but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My wife and I stay normally in Days Inns across the eastern US. We came to Lewisburg for a wedding.
The hotel is new and very clean. Wireless internet is decently good and they have a cable Ethernet laptop hookup at the room desk for faster, more secure usage.
The indoor pool and small 7 person Jacuzzi is nice with towels and a pre/post shower poolside.
There is additional handicapped parking in the rear,close to 1st floor rooms which was handy.
We asked to pay cash when we checked out and the manager said that will be fine, and gave a credit card for deposit. The hotel charged our card without permission. I informed the manager and she attempted to fix it. Not sure if its resolved.
Normally, days inns are half the price, same accommodations and continental breakfast.
overall a nice visit.

Room Tip: first floor, close to pool and back door for parking is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    40
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
44
32
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The hotel is in a great location--just of I64. I chose this hotel because of the hot tub and the swimming pool, and I was not disappointed. The breakfast bar was okay, but I would've liked more fresh fruit.. There were breakfast sandwiches in the freezer and a microwave to heat them up. A waffle maker stood nearby with batter ready. There were also various cereals, some doughnuts, and a few fresh fruits (apples and bananas). My stay would've been perfect except for one thing: When I checked into my room, it had a smell of old perspiration... and it was pretty strong.. I decided to let the matter go and took care of it myself. I went to the local Walmart and bought Febreze, a candle, and air freshener. This seemed to take care of the smell, although there was a slight lingering in the air even when I left.. I slept very well in the room. The room darkening shade was very effective, and there was no noise in the halls. I would definitely recommend this hotel..
Hopefully, you won't get a smelly room, but if you do, the management assured me (on my leaving)
that they have deodorizers for the rooms.. I wonder why the maid didn't use one. Anyway, it's a new hotel, and I had a great stay...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The rooms were very clean and the decorating made the room feel comfortable. I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. The first morning I was very impressed with the continental breakfast. The second, third, and forth mornings, I was not so impressed. One day the juice was watered down to about 10% juice and 90% water. There was no batter for the waffle maker. When my coworker inquired at the front desk, the hotel employee was very short with him and acted as if we were a huge inconvenience to her. There was no nonstick spray for the waffle maker and waffles were getting stuck and having to be picked out in pieces. We had to ask for spray as to avoid this situation.The pastries were stale but there was a nice selection of breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, and fruit.

Certain members of the staff were short with us on more than one occasion. Our business trip was cut short and we called at 4:00 p.m. to cancel for that night and were told that cancellations had to be made before noon. Noon? Seems pretty early since check in isn't until after 3:00. Be fore warned if you plan on staying here.

Over all I give this hotel a "very good" rating and would stay there again. It was very clean and that is what is most important to me when staying at a hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the general feel of the room was comfortable, as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Charlottesville VA. Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Reasonably priced, friendly & prompt service. Room was large & clean. Only feedback for upgrade would be for the towels. Paper thin and small. However would definately recommend. Hotel is only 2 years old.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove village, IL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I was on a tour and was happy to find that I got my own room. This was the cleanest, and nicest room that I have ever stayed- the other one was in Coral Gables, Fl. Wonderful breakfast, wonderful service!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, L.I., NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Good night's stay. Large, clean and comfortable room. Only complaint - towels thin. Breakfast good, with large variety but Jimmy Dean's egg/bacon on bisquit - way too much bisquit. Would have preferred fresh made omelet. Rate for room was good.

Room Tip: Front desk accommodating. Provided a refrig at no extra charge when we requested one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Loved this hotel! Very clean, great staff, hip decor and large rooms. Best mattress and pillow EVER. Next time we need a restful getaway we'll skip the expensive resort and go here for R&R. Easy access to wonderful Lewisburg and to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.