We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay - close to Greenbrier.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Freeport, L.I., NY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good night's stay - close to Greenbrier.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Good night's stay. Large, clean and comfortable room. Only complaint - towels thin. Breakfast good, with large variety but Jimmy Dean's egg/bacon on bisquit - way too much bisquit. Would have preferred fresh made omelet. Rate for room was good.

Room Tip: Front desk accommodating. Provided a refrig at no extra charge when we requested one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    45
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
47
34
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Loved this hotel! Very clean, great staff, hip decor and large rooms. Best mattress and pillow EVER. Next time we need a restful getaway we'll skip the expensive resort and go here for R&R. Easy access to wonderful Lewisburg and to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for one night while passing through on a roadtrip. We weren't here long - arrived around 10pm and left around 8am, so really only needed a place to sleep. The room itself was large and incredibly clean. Other positive notes were the large pool (though we didn't use it) and a decent free breakfast in the morning.

However, we would not stay here again. Our first complaint was room-specific and only a minor issue (we had a handicapped room, which had a different mattress than typically found in Fairfields and was overall less supportive and quite uncomfortable). The second complaint is that the doors to the rooms are heavy - and because of this they slam loudly when shut even if you think you are gently closing the door. All night long we heard these doors shutting up and down the hallway, so we had interrupted shut-eye at best. There was nothing we could do about it for the night, but if we had a longer stay we definitely would have switched to a quieter hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a handicapped room unless you need the accessibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

As a business traveler I found this hotel to be very nice. Beautiful rooms and a great staff made this hotel stay very relaxing!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel was brand new. very clean and bright. service was very good

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at how well our stay went at the Fairfield. I'm familiar with full-service Marriott hotels, but I was not expecting much from a Fairfield. This location is less than two years old. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, and the bed was really comfortable. We stayed in a suite that was not only spacious with a nice size bathroom, but also conveniently had a microwave, mini fridge, and free internet access. Breakfast was provided daily in the lobby. It was a nice provision with a variety of options, but I did not eat anything because I made breakfast in my room. If in Lewisburg, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The place was new. Very clean. Staff very nice. A great bargain.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.