We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at how well our stay went at the Fairfield. I'm familiar with full-service Marriott hotels, but I was not expecting much from a Fairfield. This location is less than two years old. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, and the bed was really comfortable. We stayed in a suite that was not only spacious with a nice size bathroom, but also conveniently had a microwave, mini fridge, and free internet access. Breakfast was provided daily in the lobby. It was a nice provision with a variety of options, but I did not eat anything because I made breakfast in my room. If in Lewisburg, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
42
27
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The place was new. Very clean. Staff very nice. A great bargain.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Lewisburg, WV is less than a year old. Three of my buddies and I were in the area for a five day trip to motorcycle in the area. It was perfect for convenience and quiet. The guest rooms are a significant upgrade from the old Fairfield layout. The lobby and breakfast/lounge area is spacious, bright, and very comfortable. The rooms are larger with flat screen TV's with very nice linens. The bathrooms in the old layout were small and cramped. Not so with the new layout. I used to avoid the Fairfield Inns of the past and probably will continue to avoid the smaller layouts but this new layout is very desirable. I would give this location as an alternative to staying at the more expensive Greenbriar Resort if you are in the area for other than the spa and golf facilities.

Room Tip: We took what they gave us and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel was a very welcome reprieve from a very long days drive with 400 miles more to go the next day! While the front desk clerk was questionable (I asked for a quiet room and she gave me a first floor room next to the rear exit????), the rest of the staff, especially the breakfast attendant, were perfect.

The property is located well with fast food and moderate resturants all within walking distance. There is also a Kmart nearby as well.

The hotel is very clean and the pool is one of the largest I've seen at a Fairfield. The room was large and very clean as well. The bathroom was huge with tons of counter space...what a treat!

I would happily recommend and/or stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Hotel was fairly new and you could tell they strive to keep it top notch. The staff was great and housekeeping wonderful. so was breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Fine hotel. Nothing negative to say. Clean, new, tidy, breakfast was ordinary but as expected. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I was passing through West Virginia and Lewisburg was the right distance between destinations. What a nice surprise to find this Fairfield Inn. I'm guessing that it's a new hotel, the room was wonderfully clean, beds were perfect, bathroom was spotless. On check-in I was greeted by a cheerful young woman at the desk. I used the workout room and the dinky pool, both were great. Check-out was automatic, no surprises.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.