We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor amenities” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“poor amenities”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Our room was situated where you had to walk across the parking lot to get to the lobby, the breakfast room and the pub. Very inconvenient when you wanted more then the two cups allowed by your own coffee maker. The first night every time the heat went on it sounded like a freight train was coming through the room, which made a sound sleep impossible. In the morning the coffee pot was not working. It had an electric cord that had been taped in one spot with a large amount of electric tape. Plus the hair dryer was not working. We found out, after walking to the lobby that we should have pressed the reset button located under the vanity sink. How were we to know it was there? After complaining about the noise they did come and fix the heater, luckily we were out all day. They gave us a lousy 10% discount off the first night. Isn't a hotel meant for sleeping? The only thing good to say about the hotel was that the breakfast was very good. It would have been better if we didn't have to walk to get to it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    50
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
31
31
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

I stayed at the brier inn during the state fair in august, and the room i got was on the first floor,smelt like cigarette smoke(im a non smoker),The bedspread was stained up,and the housekeeper was VERY rude. I asked for a different room, and the woman at the front desk was also very rude & plainly told me "NO".My advice...Steer Clear of the Brier Inn. There are much nicer & affordable hotels near there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed at the Brier Inn during our Christian Motorcyclists' Rally. The room was very nice. We had a king room and it was kept very clean the whole week that we were there. Check-in was fast and efficient and so was check-out. The breakfast was varied every day and plenty of room in the breakfast area. The ladies who did the breakfast did a great job. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

quoted $69 a night - charged $174. NO PHONE in room, no safety lock, no clock radio and bathroom light worked intermittently. Asked for ground floor - got second floor though ground floor remained empty. NOW I know why - charged $174 a night - it was like being robbed at gun point.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

My in-laws live in this area, so it is a regular place for the overflow during holiday visits. There are many places to stay in Lewisburg, but I sleep as well on these beds as any of them. The rooms are very clean, and I have never had any trouble with internet as they have wifi notebook. Fires right up.

My favorite place to stay in Lewisburg is NOT the Greenbrier. My favorite is the General Lewis Inn. Its SOOOO cool.

From a budgetary perspective, though, it's the Brier. Stay here. You will sleep well because you won't break the bank as well as because of the nice beds.

  • Liked — Beds and price
  • Disliked — It is a motel.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

We were traveling through and stopped here for the night. The price was good and the room was reasonably clean, but the room was run down and in need of upgrades. The internet did not work and I had some concerns about the outside door. We were on the first floor and just did not feel safe,

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — run-down
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed here to avoid paying the high prices at the Greenbrier Inn in White Sulphur Springs which is about 10 miles away.
This was like a Days Inn as the room had a window facing on a walkway. So you would hear people as they walked by.
Room was clean. The bathroom was a little worn but was large with sinks inside and outside.
There was a strange plumbing noise at 4:30am which lasted about 10 minutes. We later figured out that it was the shower in a neighboring room.
Breakfast was included with the room, was self serve, and had at least one protein item like eggs. Front desk was helpful with suggestions on where to go eat dinner in Lewisburg.

  • Liked — Proximity to White Sulphur Springs
  • Disliked — Loud plumbing noises
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.