We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Quality Here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Heath, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Quality Here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Pillow had mold stains on both sides of pillow. I have pictures if you need to see them. Also what we thought was a motorcycle in parking lot was the a/c making noise when it kicked on every three minutes. I didn't show my wife the pillow case till the next morning because she would have freaked out and wanted to go to another hotel. We travel with our own pillows. I told these 2 problems to the checkout clerk and she started filling out a blue card of some kind. She never gave me a copy of the card or had me sign it so I don't know if it even got finished or turned in. She just said other than those 2 problems how was your stay? Quality Inn (WV086)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
28
30
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here one night as part of a motorcycle trip around West Virginia. A number of other bikers were here the same night. Hotel is very large, and was recently renovated; rooms were clean and king bed was comfortable. Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Convenient to any shopping you would need; also has a great restaurant (bar/grill) on site. Breakfast was standard at these hotels, with hard boiled eggs, variety of breads/muffins, yogurt, waffle iron, etc. Good experience; would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowellville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are good size and clean. Breakfast is hot but basic. Parking lot is large enough for large vehicles or campers. Hotel is very close to highway but not able to hear highway. Stores and restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Was going to stay the night, checked in about 5pm, was given wrong directions to room. When located very isolated, requested room on front side was looked at like I was stupid and inconvenienced desk clerk. Went to get ice closet to room and machine was not working, asked clerk for closet ice machine and was given wrong directions one again. Husband went to take shower about 9 pm to discover no hot water. Was informed we could move rooms, but it would be back side of building(already told here we did not want on back side). Then look on bank account and was charged double, she didn't know how to reverse charge, no maintenance on call, called manager and manager did not know how to reverse charge. Don't recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Santurce, PR
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed on this hotel on our way to the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is the first time that we stayed in a hotel with exterior corridors. Honestly, I don't like this kind of hotels. But this one change my mind. Very clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Easy access to Interstate 64. Remember: NO ELEVATORS.

Room Tip: NO ELEVATORS, remember that if you are older or have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
385 reviews 385 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

They are still in process if renovating most of their room... They have 160 rooms and only 40 available right now because of very necessary renovations!!!

When I stayed before it was pretty dirty and not clean!!!

This time, brand new carpet, nice tiles in bathroom and sink area, fridge, microwave and flat screen tv - great improvement!!!

However, very disappointed by clerk/manager on duty... All but helpful... Tried to charge me more to have a room with access to my car, gave me a room still in renovation without carpet, then had to move to another much nicer room :-)

However the restroom was locked (realized it when I was in my undies) so call to get a key, but clerk was too busy doing nothing so I had to dress up, put a winter coat, grab the key to unlock the restroom and bring back the little key!!!

Also don't know anything about area or restaurant nearby; had to google to find a restaurant myself... Service was pretty average...

Ok breakfast... Overlooked eggs, mostly nothing left at 8h am... But at least cereal and hard boiled eggs saved the day!

Happy of room improvements... Should hire better manager on duty and should be nicer with guests...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spent one night here on our road trip. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. Included nice flat screen TV. The free breakfast was served in a nice large breakfast room. Good selection including waffles, eggs and biscuits with gravy. The location is just off of Interstate 64 about 2 miles from the downtown of Lewisburg.

Overall good experience that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWALZ, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank You for staying with us. We are so pleased you had a great experiance and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.