We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spent one night here on our road trip. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. Included nice flat screen TV. The free breakfast was served in a nice large breakfast room. Good selection including waffles, eggs and biscuits with gravy. The location is just off of Interstate 64 about 2 miles from the downtown of Lewisburg.

Overall good experience that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWALZ, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank You for staying with us. We are so pleased you had a great experiance and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    42
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
30
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had never heard of TOOT (Taste of our Town) but is a big occasion in Lewisburg and we had decided to visit for reasons other than the food fair going on downtown to benefit their Carnegie Hall (1 of 4 in the world). Our usual prefrence for these types of getaway weekends is B&B's but every one we called just laughed and said they had been booked months in advance because of TOOT and fall foliage tours. The first several motels I called were also full but Quality Inn came through and we are glad they did. We were in a newly redecorated king suite that had a living room, large bedroom and VERY large bathroom that was probably the best layout ever in a motel bath. The breakfast is ok but the General Lewis Inn made up for that and the room was great for gathering other famlly members to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is one of the nicest Quality Inns that I have stayed in. Just off of I-64. Comfortable beds, nice staff, generous sized, clean rooms. Older property with outside access, but well maintained. We were here two nights and used it as a home base for the beds and shower. The king room had a bed, small armchair, small desk, 4 medium sized drawers. Room for a table and two chairs, but none were there. Somewhat dark room. Adequate size, thin towels.

Fine as a base for activities in the area. Had I been here vacationing and planning on relaxing and spending time in the motel, I would have chosen a different location. Downtown Lewisburg is charming with shops and restaurants and is very close.

The breakfast area is a generous size with a few hot items, as well as hardboiled eggs, yogurt, etc.

I would stay here again without hesitation. An excellent value

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and received one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stopped off on our way to the Outer Banks. The young man at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. There was fresh coffee available in the lobby, as well as hot chocolate mix and tea. The rooms were decently sized and clean. The water was hot. Bathrooms need a little updating, but they served their purpose. It was a decent overnight stay. I was a little weary of staying here due to some of the trip advisor posts, but it exceeded expectations. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Traveling with the wife and 2 kids! Comfortable clean room. Most friendly hotel in the area.. Several other hotels turned us away with completely empty parking lots. The staff was very helpful and professional. Good continental breakfast the morning. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Used our employee discount at this property and expected the worst due to its tripadvisor reputation but I was glad we chose this property! Room was impeccable, beds were brand new and very comfy, tv was great, and breakfast was better than most 3 star hotels! Kudos to the staff and management of this property - my family and I were in town visiting our dying grandfather at greenbriar medical center and being able to come back from being at the hpsital all day to comfortable accommodations made our entire trip alot better!

Room Tip: No elevator so pack light or choose the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late front desk clerk was helpful and informative. Room was on the back side of the hotel which wasn't ideal, but the price was right. The room was clean and quiet. The bedding and tv have been updated, but the bathroom needs an update. However, it was clean and the water pressure was good. About 40% less than the immediate newer neighboring hotels, but for an overnight stop this was acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.