We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Satisfactory stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overnight stay, just passing through. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was fine. No complaints. Ate at nearby Ruby Tuesdays. Good value in comparison to other chain Hotels in vicinity. Check in was efficient and all staff we encountered were nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
30
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here with a couple of friends, just passing through for the night. The clientele hanging out around the lobby when we checked in conjured up all kinds of WV stereotypes and for a moment, gave us pause. However the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was surprisingly good. For a place to sleep for the night, it's a great value without compromising comfort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has MOLD!!! They also move you from one room to another, the A/C unit rattles when it starts on and off all night sounds like someone is knocking at the door, which you have to slam shut,and other doors do the same so people wake you at all hours slamming thier doors. Do yourself a favor, keep driving or go to Hampton Inn its nice! You as a customer should be satisfied and not just with a sign that hangs behind the Desk!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Barrie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here as part of our annual bike trip to the States. Convenient location just off the interstate. (64) Right back on the 219 in a jiffy. There is a Walmart, lots of gas stations and restaurants within walking distance. Had a room to the right side of the hotel. Outside entrance and parked the bikes outside our room. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast area was good. Went to Shoney's for their buffet for supper ... excellent. Nice area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cost: We paid $100.79 including tax for one night for a Friday night in July. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was a decent spread. If you are staying in this area in the summer time, I would advise booking ahead of time - the hotel was completely booked when we stayed and I overheard a staff member telling someone on the phone that there was no vacancy within a 30 minute radius.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were on our way home from a whitewater rafting trip. We were too tired to drive the whole way home. Jumped off the interstate and ran in to check availability. They had room and the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it was and the ammenities. But what grabbed me most was the beds. Not just any hotel bed but TOPs!! I fell asleep almost immediately after a long and wonderful on the West Va rapids. They had a lovely breakfast with make your own Belgium waffles as well. Great service...I was a little disappointed in the pillow situation. You dont get enough and they are tiny. But I would def go back to QI!!

Room Tip: We had a king and it was "fit for a King or Queen" Most comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We book a hotel with this place last August to ensure that we had a hotel for our vacation to the Greenbrier Classic. We had a reservation number and our credit card was charged for our stay. We checked on our reservation a short time before we were to arrive, and the manager said that they had no record of our reservation. Their home office (Choice Hotels) offered no solution to this situation, either. The Better Business Bureau is my next stop.

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room in the first place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;