We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but rooms were clean and breakfast was decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but rooms were clean and breakfast was decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cost: We paid $100.79 including tax for one night for a Friday night in July. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was a decent spread. If you are staying in this area in the summer time, I would advise booking ahead of time - the hotel was completely booked when we stayed and I overheard a staff member telling someone on the phone that there was no vacancy within a 30 minute radius.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
30
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were on our way home from a whitewater rafting trip. We were too tired to drive the whole way home. Jumped off the interstate and ran in to check availability. They had room and the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it was and the ammenities. But what grabbed me most was the beds. Not just any hotel bed but TOPs!! I fell asleep almost immediately after a long and wonderful on the West Va rapids. They had a lovely breakfast with make your own Belgium waffles as well. Great service...I was a little disappointed in the pillow situation. You dont get enough and they are tiny. But I would def go back to QI!!

Room Tip: We had a king and it was "fit for a King or Queen" Most comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We book a hotel with this place last August to ensure that we had a hotel for our vacation to the Greenbrier Classic. We had a reservation number and our credit card was charged for our stay. We checked on our reservation a short time before we were to arrive, and the manager said that they had no record of our reservation. Their home office (Choice Hotels) offered no solution to this situation, either. The Better Business Bureau is my next stop.

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room in the first place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Lewisburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a reservation for a room with a king sized bed, we ended up with two queens, when we asked about the room change we were told there was nothing else available, despite what our reservation said. Don't go by pictures on their website, the room is not as big or as nice as it looks. Check in time is 3pm, however, when we arrived a few minutes after 4pm we were informed that our room was not quite ready, we were asked to wait "a few minutes" which turned into almost and hour and we were not able to check in until 5pm. Poor service at the desk and evidently not very fast or efficient housekeepers. Will not be staying at this Quality Inn ever again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Paid CASH for our room. Clerk required a credit card on file for "incidentals". Then, the night auditor, CHARGED our card for the room. Discovered the double payment upon checkout and was told the charge to card was cancelled. Days later, charge is still on card.
"Full hot breakfast" was a joke; powdered eggs, waffle irons that only cooked the operator (watched a small boy burn his hand on handle), and weak coffee.
Definitely NOT the place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this motel for 5 nights during the State Elks golf tournament in June 2013. The room I had was recently remodeled. The bed was extremely comfortable. Also, the staff at this property is most accommodating from the front desk to the maid service. It has a bar on site with great comfort food. The property is older but maintained very well.

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room was clean,Comfortable beds, Plenty of clean towels. Television with HBO, Microwave and refrigerator. Free breakfast better than most included hot foods such as corn beef hash and waffles, bacon and eggs . Easy on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.