We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night. Beds VERY comfortable--great pillows. Nice breakfast. Good value. Room on the ground floor a little musty but very clean. Good shower. What more could one want? You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
29
30
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the old Brier Inn that has been in operation for many years. We have family in the area and have stayed in this hotel many times. It is an older property that has been partially remodeled and well maintained. They do not have a fridge or microwave in the room which we are used to having when we travel. However, they have added a free breakfast. The first day the hot item was biscuits and gravy. The second day of our stay the breakfast was not near as good.

Our only true complaint would be that when we made our reservation for two rooms we requested that the rooms be together. We were told they would try to grant our request. However, they did not even try. We were on opposite ends of the hotel and checked in just an hour after check-in. Other extended family members were closer to us than the two rooms we booked under the same name.

The beds were comfortable and full of pillows. The water pressure was good and everything in the room was in good working order. The bedspreads need to be replaced. They had stains and are sharing wear.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed the night on our way home. We had 2 rooms and both were clean and had everything you needed. My door rattled with the wind and was a small pain. I put the chair next to it and it stopped. Close to food and shopping. Check in and out was quick and easy. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were in town for a Memorial Service and the hotel staff was very accommodating . They let us bring extra chairs into the lobby seating area,which is very well appointed and comfortable. With a large group it was so nice to be able to be all together to chat and reminisce. The hotel was spotless and well maintained. The morning breakfast was plentiful and well supervised. All the staff was friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWALZ, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy our staff was able to make you and your family comfortable during your stay. Here at Quality Inn in Lewisburg, our staff strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable stay while providing excellent customer service in all departments. We hope you will continue to choose Quality Inn for all of your accomodations in the future.

Cordialy,
Tara Hager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stopped in Lewisburg for the night and were pleasantly surprised by this Quality Inn. We paid $89.59, including taxes for a king bed. I forgot to ask for the AAA discount. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative - even gave me a little grief about my Sooners since WV is now in the Big 12. The room was quite spacious and clean - certainly a nice retreat from a cold, rainy evening. There was good wireless internet. The breakfast offering was pretty decent and they even had bacon and eggs.

TIP: There is a Shoney's across the hotel parking lot. It is OK and convenient if you are tired and hungary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were on our way to Virginia and stopped here to spend the ngiht. The hotel was in a good location not to far from the interstate. The front desk employees were very helpful at check-in. We ask for help in finding a restaurant and they gave us very good advice. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was the normal hotel morning food. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here on a trip to Lewisburgh. B&B 's all booked out. Set of Three hotels all grouped, straight off the I64. So easy to find. Hampton Inn, Fairmont all within 100 yards of each otther. Fuel Station with basic items but good for few bits & peices right on the doorstep.
Restaurant Called Ruby Tuesday fabulous and only few yards away. Free WII FII in the restaurant. Great booths for single dining, family and couples. Music and fresh selection menu. Locals eat and drink here to - happy hour every night.
Only few kms to the Historical district of Lewisburgh, past Walmart, Pharmacy, and several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.