We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed 5 nights, 1st week of Aug.; nice room, great bed, firm but soft, coffee is always ready.
Back section has parking problem, but plenty of room on main parking area, not inconvienient. Breakfast is good; boiled eggs are not my fave, but food is good and changes day to day; dining area large and nice. Staff friendly, pleasant. Meeting rooms adequate. Plenty of food nearby, burgers to steak, chain and local.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
28
30
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel just play a game to have coupon...they always say "that room" is not available. I called with the coupon from the saving book at the rest stop and all of them just kept saying that room with that price is not available. However thay always have another one with a much higher price. Dont trust them.

Room Tip: Never believe them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We decided to stop in Lewisburg on our way from Florida to Pittsburgh--we wanted to visit the Greenbrier Hotel but did not want to pay the price for an expensive room. The Quality Inn fit the bill. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate AND for guests interested in a fitness workout they will give you a pass to the gym within walking distance. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from the Greenbrier and you can easily visit the hotel grounds and enjoy the facility as a day guest. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This was our "home" for 5 nights while attending a Road Scholar program. It is not fancy but has very nice rooms with upgrades such as a microwave and fridge. A nice flat screen TV with digital signal was appreciated.

The breakfast room opens at 6 AM, I like that, and there was a selection of hot and cold items. I wish the coffee was stronger. This place met my needs and I would recommend it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian, virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We tried to get into some of the other spots and they were filled. This older spot was
newly redone, we had a microwave and refrig, quality bedding and the most reasonable
price we have paid for a room in years. We were so pleased at how very clean everything
was. Nice breakfast as well!

Room Tip: We were on the back side and beyond! It was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My family stayed here for two nights and the room was very nice. The hotel is older, but has been nicely updated inside. My only complaint was that there is no elevator and we were given a room on the second floor (We asked for a first-floor room and were told that there were none available.), so my husband had to make about four trips up and down the stairs just to get our luggage into the room and then do the same thing again to get it out. The breakfast was very good with good variety to choose from. The first morning there were the usual cereals, pasteries, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. The next morning was the same, except the biscuits and gravy were replaced with some type of bagel thing with melted cheese and bacon on it. My husband ate one and he said it was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is an older hotel, but it is nice for the area. They have updated the rooms with new furniture, carpeting and flat screen. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. The only issue we had was we requested refrig and mic for our 6 rooms reserved and only one room had them. We have had this problem in the past. So many people request this they really should get them into more of the rooms. This hotel has outside doors and is not 4 star but it is comfortable clean and nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.