We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Fair- Only Option Left, but a Pleasant One!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“State Fair- Only Option Left, but a Pleasant One!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I booked a room about 2 weeks before the WV State Fair. After calling EVERY hotel in Lewisburg and finding that they were all booked, I was destined to stay at Quality Inn. We went to the fair first, and then checked in at around 5:30. There were four adults and two kids in our room (I know, extremely crowded!) So, I knew that we would definitely need extra towels, etc. The staff at the check-in counter (which I forgot to get their names) were extremely polite and accommodating! The fella there immediately delivered those items to our room. The room was very clean, modernly-updated, with a flat-screen TV and granite tile. The beds were very comfy, as were the pillows. The next morning I talked my family to the free breakfast (which they all whined about) and it was the BEST continental breakfast we've ever been served: biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, pastries, make-your-own-waffles, bagels, cereal, and yogurt with a rather large dining area. When we return for the fair next year, needless to say, I will be booking our room at Quality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    62
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
35
37
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I almost didn't stay here because of some of the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised. It's a nice hotel, friendly people, good breakfast. I would stay again.
The only negative was that the carpet looked clean but when entering the shower there was some dirt washed off my feet. This more common than you would think in hotels lately. I call it my white sock test. If I can walk around in the room and the socks stay clean, that's a 5. If they are black, that's a 1. This hotel was 2.5. I mentioned this at checkout and they seemed concerned and wrote up a repair ticket.
The king mattress was a little soft and if one person moved the other was bounced around. Once we settled in, I slept well.

Room Tip: Located at I-64 exit 169 (Rt 219). Walmart is the next building down Rt 219.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We recently stayed here for 3 nights in July.
The biggest issue I had with this place was the noise outside the door in the morning. There were a lot of workers staying here the same time my husband and I were and I do realize they needed to be up and at it very early. They were just a lil noisy, not in a bad, rowdy way, just going to work is all.
The bed was amazing!!! We stayed in the king suite and the only thing I think it needed was a mini fridge/microwave. The bathroom had recently been updated and the sink had a beautiful countertop.
Overall we had a wonderful stay!!!
Would highly recommend if you are on a budget and don't mind the workers outside passing by.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I wasn't too impressed at all with this hotel. When you look at it from the outside you think... is this a motel?? The building must have been office buildings at some point because its set up like a two story office building. All of the room doors are on the outside like a motel. It didn't seem like a problem until we could hear everything that went on outside and to make it worse the curtains don't close all the way. As soon as the sun was coming up we could see peoples shadows walk/run across the wall. Inside the room the AC was the worst thing, it took hours to actually cool down the room!

There is no elevator and bad non smoking rooms. If you have a problem with cigarettes I wouldn't stay here at all. As soon as you walk into the hotel lobby it hits you like someone is next to you smoking... it's really bad! They have a restaurant so we tried going down to it, because its open till midnight, but we turned right around. The door we walked into said "non smoking section" and there were at least 5 people sitting at the bar with cigarettes! It smelled so bad! It was like walking into a gross stale bar.

Overall, if you don't like cigarettes don't stay here they allow people to smoke everywhere. In all the common areas, rooms (which you can smell in your room),and in the bar (which you can smell in the lobby areas). I'm glad we didn't pay for this because we would have tried to go to another hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without smoking, near stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Personally love this place! Food and shopping within walking distance. Small outdoor pool, pub and continetal breakfast. You may do a little walking to go to pool, front desk, etc. but wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff is polite and helpful. Honest housekeepers, as they found and held forgotten items until our return trip back through days laer. 5*

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

The Quality Inn was converted from the Brier Inn in March, 2010. Comfortable and good sized rooms with 4 fluffy pillows on each bed. Wireless Internet a tad slow. Outside room entrances clean and welcoming lobby. Outside stairwells a bit rough and smelled of smoke. A roomy dining area for their morning free breakfast. They had waffles and one other hot dish. I wish they had had bananas available. There is a lounge with occasional live music and big screen TV for football.

All in all, this was a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. The hotel is nothing fancy, offering a pleasant night sleep. We did have an incident where our room was given to another guest, who attempted a late night entry, scaring all parties. This was handled appropriately by staff and a discount was offered.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Older motel with poor plumbing. Toilet would not flush completely. The maintenence could not repair, so we had to walk to the lobby to use the restrooms. Front desk was not helpful. Only response was, "sorry, no other rooms available. Bed linens in our "non-smoking" room smelled of smoke. The carpets were so filthy they soiled our feet when we walked across them. Needless to say, we did not stick around for the included breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn Covington
Quality Inn Covington
#4 of 5 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.