We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness we DIDN'T have to pay!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank goodness we DIDN'T have to pay!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I wasn't too impressed at all with this hotel. When you look at it from the outside you think... is this a motel?? The building must have been office buildings at some point because its set up like a two story office building. All of the room doors are on the outside like a motel. It didn't seem like a problem until we could hear everything that went on outside and to make it worse the curtains don't close all the way. As soon as the sun was coming up we could see peoples shadows walk/run across the wall. Inside the room the AC was the worst thing, it took hours to actually cool down the room!

There is no elevator and bad non smoking rooms. If you have a problem with cigarettes I wouldn't stay here at all. As soon as you walk into the hotel lobby it hits you like someone is next to you smoking... it's really bad! They have a restaurant so we tried going down to it, because its open till midnight, but we turned right around. The door we walked into said "non smoking section" and there were at least 5 people sitting at the bar with cigarettes! It smelled so bad! It was like walking into a gross stale bar.

Overall, if you don't like cigarettes don't stay here they allow people to smoke everywhere. In all the common areas, rooms (which you can smell in your room),and in the bar (which you can smell in the lobby areas). I'm glad we didn't pay for this because we would have tried to go to another hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without smoking, near stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
25
26
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011 via mobile

Personally love this place! Food and shopping within walking distance. Small outdoor pool, pub and continetal breakfast. You may do a little walking to go to pool, front desk, etc. but wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff is polite and helpful. Honest housekeepers, as they found and held forgotten items until our return trip back through days laer. 5*

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

The Quality Inn was converted from the Brier Inn in March, 2010. Comfortable and good sized rooms with 4 fluffy pillows on each bed. Wireless Internet a tad slow. Outside room entrances clean and welcoming lobby. Outside stairwells a bit rough and smelled of smoke. A roomy dining area for their morning free breakfast. They had waffles and one other hot dish. I wish they had had bananas available. There is a lounge with occasional live music and big screen TV for football.

All in all, this was a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. The hotel is nothing fancy, offering a pleasant night sleep. We did have an incident where our room was given to another guest, who attempted a late night entry, scaring all parties. This was handled appropriately by staff and a discount was offered.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010 via mobile

Older motel with poor plumbing. Toilet would not flush completely. The maintenence could not repair, so we had to walk to the lobby to use the restrooms. Front desk was not helpful. Only response was, "sorry, no other rooms available. Bed linens in our "non-smoking" room smelled of smoke. The carpets were so filthy they soiled our feet when we walked across them. Needless to say, we did not stick around for the included breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Our room was situated where you had to walk across the parking lot to get to the lobby, the breakfast room and the pub. Very inconvenient when you wanted more then the two cups allowed by your own coffee maker. The first night every time the heat went on it sounded like a freight train was coming through the room, which made a sound sleep impossible. In the morning the coffee pot was not working. It had an electric cord that had been taped in one spot with a large amount of electric tape. Plus the hair dryer was not working. We found out, after walking to the lobby that we should have pressed the reset button located under the vanity sink. How were we to know it was there? After complaining about the noise they did come and fix the heater, luckily we were out all day. They gave us a lousy 10% discount off the first night. Isn't a hotel meant for sleeping? The only thing good to say about the hotel was that the breakfast was very good. It would have been better if we didn't have to walk to get to it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

I stayed at the brier inn during the state fair in august, and the room i got was on the first floor,smelt like cigarette smoke(im a non smoker),The bedspread was stained up,and the housekeeper was VERY rude. I asked for a different room, and the woman at the front desk was also very rude & plainly told me "NO".My advice...Steer Clear of the Brier Inn. There are much nicer & affordable hotels near there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed at the Brier Inn during our Christian Motorcyclists' Rally. The room was very nice. We had a king room and it was kept very clean the whole week that we were there. Check-in was fast and efficient and so was check-out. The breakfast was varied every day and plenty of room in the breakfast area. The ladies who did the breakfast did a great job. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.