We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's Italian Take-Out

Giovanni's Italian Take-Out
111 Maplewood Ave, Fairlea 500 Loop Rd, Lewisburg, WV 24902
+1 304-645-6486
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Description: Giovanni's Italian Take Out , Perfect for comfort while enjoying a fantastic Meal Here, Homemade Soups, Breads, Pastas , Basically Fresh Local Farm products To Table Restaurant, We are doing southern Italian Style from Josephine Ruggiero to Your Wonderful Table here in Greenbrier County , WV, Please Stop By and see us we always have some Good Music and conversation going. .
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff was super helpful and friendly, and my calzone was to die for. It was nice to have the option to eat outside on the porch. I wish we lived closer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    17
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Located south of Lewisburg in an old non-descript home this was a great place to get good simple Italian food, nothing fancy but great people and great food

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Place for Romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Place is Cozy with Classy Comfort Food and Internet Access. It's a great place for Romance even if a person is Solo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Eat in or take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

don't let the mismatched furniture and dishes put you off. The friendly staff (usually the owners) and delicious food will make you a fan. We eat here, at least once each week, and have never had an unsatisfactory experience.

You will note below that I've checked the atmosphere is very good. We simply enjoy the friendly atmosphere and eclectic furnishings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellant homemade pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This restaurant makes their own pasta and will even take orders for gluten free pasta for folks who can't eat wheat products.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Italian Take-Out also viewed

Been to Giovanni's Italian Take-Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni's Italian Take-Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.