We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food, Funky little dive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's Italian Take-Out

Giovanni's Italian Take-Out
111 Maplewood Ave, Fairlea 500 Loop Rd, Lewisburg, WV 24902
+1 304-645-6486
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Description: Giovanni's Italian Take Out , Perfect for comfort while enjoying a fantastic Meal Here, Homemade Soups, Breads, Pastas , Basically Fresh Local Farm products To Table Restaurant, We are doing southern Italian Style from Josephine Ruggiero to Your Wonderful Table here in Greenbrier County , WV, Please Stop By and see us we always have some Good Music and conversation going. .
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Funky little dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Saw this on Trip advisor. It is small..... next to another building and you can easily miss it. Wonderful owners who can tell you about living in Delaware and other interesting things. Great homemade food. Recommend going for whatever the special is....... we had some zucchini parmesean..... does not get any better than that......... We like little dive places..... this is one.... one of the best.... inexpensive, too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving - the food is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you are looking for an upscale restaurant, this isn't it. However, the food is absolutely wonderful and the prices are right. We had baked lasagne and it was light, fresh, and fluffy. This is not just a take-out restaurant; they do have a few tables in the rear. No, it is definately not fancy. A bit out of town and next to the Biscuitville Restaurant - easy to miss. If we ever get back to WV, we will endeavor to stop again for dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Gem of a spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Personal attention, friendly and efficient service coupled with great food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Giovanni's isn't just a take out. It's a really cool, sorta funky, yummy sit down restaurant. We had both the zucchini parmesan and sausage specials Saturday night and they were both very very good. They don't have a liquor license, and I don't know if that's in the works, but grab some beer or a bottle of wine and head up for some great food, attentive service, and a nice casual atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Back from trip away, you guys always my favorite place in Lewisburg, best around a 260 mile radius.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

Love your food and your restaurant and I want to eat every meal there for the next three weeks

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Italian Take-Out also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Italian Take-Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni's Italian Take-Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.