We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food, Funky little dive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
111 Maplewood Ave, Fairlea 500 Loop Rd, Lewisburg, WV 24902
+1 304-645-6486
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Giovanni's is a Wonderful Breakfast , Brunch, Lunch Cafe with outdoor Dining Options. Entrees served all day, Breakfast Menu is served all day. Pastries, Donuts, Muffins, Fresh Breads are made Daily Dessert, Cheesecakes. All of the meats , poultry, pork , beef are all supplied from local farms around Greenbrier County. Produce is also on hand year around . Stop by for some Coffee and some good conversation.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Funky little dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Saw this on Trip advisor. It is small..... next to another building and you can easily miss it. Wonderful owners who can tell you about living in Delaware and other interesting things. Great homemade food. Recommend going for whatever the special is....... we had some zucchini parmesean..... does not get any better than that......... We like little dive places..... this is one.... one of the best.... inexpensive, too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DocandSugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving - the food is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you are looking for an upscale restaurant, this isn't it. However, the food is absolutely wonderful and the prices are right. We had baked lasagne and it was light, fresh, and fluffy. This is not just a take-out restaurant; they do have a few tables in the rear. No, it is definately not fancy. A bit out of town and next to the Biscuitville Restaurant - easy to miss. If we ever get back to WV, we will endeavor to stop again for dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gem of a spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Personal attention, friendly and efficient service coupled with great food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WelltraveledWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Giovanni's isn't just a take out. It's a really cool, sorta funky, yummy sit down restaurant. We had both the zucchini parmesan and sausage specials Saturday night and they were both very very good. They don't have a liquor license, and I don't know if that's in the works, but grab some beer or a bottle of wine and head up for some great food, attentive service, and a nice casual atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Road1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back from trip away, you guys always my favorite place in Lewisburg, best around a 260 mile radius.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Love your food and your restaurant and I want to eat every meal there for the next three weeks

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhiskeyBeerFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing