We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel is a good value for the money. The beds are...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lewisburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Lewisburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   550 N. Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Parkersburg
1 review
“This motel is a good value for the money. The beds are...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This motel is a good value for the money. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are fairly quiet. The breakfast area is compact, but has a good variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Did you try the Super Simply Cinnamon Roll exclusively at Super 8?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    61
    42
    21
    13
See reviews for
64
32
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My daughter and I went to the WV State Fair in Lewisburg, WV. The manager and two ladies that worked the desk were exceptional!! Our room was very nice, great room size, and very comfortable beds. The white silk like blanket was exceptionally wonderful. Loved it!! The room was a little pricy only because of the fair!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service. I hope you enjoyed the West Virginia State Fair. In regards to the room rates during the fair, we offer a very competitive rates with the other hotels in the area.

I am glad loved our new blankets that are in all guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were on our way to Clifftop music festival, and were too tired to set up camp in the dark, so we put in at a motel in Lewisburg. The first one we stopped at was higher in cost and also didn't look too nice, so we chose the Super8 and we were glad we did. Got a good night's sleep and arrived fresh the next day. Nice folks running the motel. (thx, Courtney)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service.

I will pass on our comment to Courtney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mom-in-law and husband last Sunday night, and it wasn't an entirely negative experience. The room we stayed in looked clean, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. We only had one complaint, and it was not handled well by the young woman who was working the front desk when we checked out Monday morning. Upon walking into the hotel room, we were greeted by a scent that was a mixture between the smell of wet, dirty feet and general body odor. We had hoped that we would eventually become "noseblind" to the smell, and as we were quite tired after 14 hours of driving, we just decided to deal with the odor for one night. When we were checking out, my mom-in-law nicely informed the lady working the front desk that there was a funny odor in our room so that the problem would be fixed for whoever would stay the next night. Rather than apologizing about the odor or assuring my mom-in-law that it would be taken care of, the staff member flippantly informed her that sometimes the guests in their hotel just stink and there's no way to take care of the odor. We were bothered by this response for two reasons. First, it is disrespectful toward the patrons who stay at the hotel. Secondly, there is always a way to take care of an odor. If it couldn't be done in one day for some strange reason, then guests should not have been put in that room. Overall, the experience would have earned an average rating if the problem we had would have been properly handled.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience experienced due to the odor you encountered in your guest room. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Address: 550 N. Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super 8
Lewisburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.