We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was clean, and staff helpful. They kept up with my...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lewisburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   550 N. Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
52
27
23
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I travel to Indiana at least a couple of times a year and we always stay at Super 8 in Lewisburg because of the price and it is always clean. I do have a comment about the safe fee. Yes some hotels insert a safe fee on the bill and will take it off upon request. It is my opinion if a hotel wanted to offer the additional service of an in room safe they would post a sign stating this service and not automatically add it to the bill unless the customer specifically requests it. At that time they could be handed the key or combination along with their room key. By automatically adding the safe charge to the bill it gives the appearance hotel owners are banking on (literally) a number of people either forgetting to ask that the charge be removed or they just don't see the sign. To the owner of Super 8 in Lewisburg: instead of taking advantage of your customers why not do the right thing by only adding the safe charge to a bill at the customers request instead of the other way around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia.

Regarding the safe fee charge. When a guest checks in we have signage posted at the front desk mentioning the safe warranty fee, it is on the registration card that our guests sign and finally the instructions are located in the guest room. So, we do everything to let our guest know of this fee. If you do not use the safe during your stay upon check out all you have to do is mention to the front desk staff agent that you did not use the safe and we will remove it. Most hotels handle the safe fees the same way our hotel in Lewisburg does. The safes we use do not use a key or combination, they are programmed by each guest, that way they can use your personal safe combination.

I would like to thank you for your past business and I hope you continue to use us. As a reminder if you do not use the safe we will credit your account at check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel did the job, thats about all I can say about it. Nothing fancy, just a hotel room. Could have been much worse though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room.

Just to let all those that are reviewing the posting. We upgraded our hotel in 2010 by painting all our guest rooms, new carpet, 32” Flat panel TV’s, chairs, pictures, drapes, bed covers, bathroom vanities and went 100% smoke free. Our common area renovation consisted of corridor carpet and upgrades to the lobby and breakfast area.

Finally, regarding the breakfast concerns. Super 8 completed upgraded the breakfast program last fall to add the signature cinnamon roll, yogurt, and waffles.

Again thanks for your comments both positive and negative to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was easy to find. The hotel is a non-smoking facility, however, we rented 2 rooms, and one of them had a VERY strong smoking odor. We notified the front desk and they promptly handed us some spray that helped with the odor, but did not eliminate it. The breakfast was very limited in variety, but the items offered were fresh. The location had quite a bit of road noise, however, price was not bad, so we felt we could deal with the noise. Overall, I rate this as an average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room.

Our hotel is 100% smoke free and has been for over two years. We do our best to control when a guest does decide to smoke in one of guest rooms and the extra cleaning that we must do restore the room back to non-smoking. When we find that a guest smokes in one of our rooms there is a fee that they must pay so that we can restore that guest room back to 100% smoke free. I am sorry that you could smell the odor of smoke.

Finally, regarding the breakfast concerns. Super 8 completed upgraded the breakfast program last fall to add the signature cinnamon roll, yogurt, and waffles. I am sorry we were not able to satisfy your breakfast needs.

Again thanks for your comments both positive and negative to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My son & I spent 3 nights here & were satisfied for the price we paid. The room was a nice size & included a microwave & fridge. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean & quiet. The motel is conveniently located just off I-64 near several restaurants & a short drive from downtown. The breakfast was adequate but some fresh fruit would be a nice addition. My only complaint was the Wi-Fi that was so slow as to be annoying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service and I can see achieved our goal.

I am glad you thought our beds were comfortable. I will check into the Wi-Fi being slow. We have not had any issues reported by our guest but I will look into.

Again thanks for your comments and hope to see you again if you are traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn Covington
Quality Inn Covington
#4 of 5 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Kitchenette, Fr...
Show More
7.0 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 2 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Address: 550 N. Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super 8
Lewisburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.