We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Relax Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Relax Inn Lewisburg
635 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Lewisburg B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Relax Inn last weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. It had all the amenities you need, including free wifi and coffee machine in your room. It is located in the small town of Lewisburg, known as America's Coolest Small Town. Good location right off the highway. Good accommodations. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fraser, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I ended up in this motel because every other hotel all the way from Beckely was filled up. I would not recommend a stay here. In retrospect I would have been more comfortable sleeping in my car at a rest stop. The room had a musty smell that emanated from the dented and dirty but functional A/C unit in the window. The bathroom had dingy, worn out towels, broken tiles and dirty grout. I did not end up using the bathroom at all because I didn't dare. After pulling down the bed clothes I realized the sheets had holes and were worn so thin you can see right through to the ancient mattress. Fortunately for me I was hauling some furniture and had a plastic tarp in the back of my car which I used to cover the bed before I slept on it. I would guess this motel was built in the 60's or 70's and could be a nice place if the owners would put some money into renovations or at least buy some new mattresses, sheets and towels. For this horrible experience I was charged $95!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I can relate to the lady about the bed bugs only,I brought some home with me!!! It's cost us a small fortune getting it taken care of professionally. What a nightmare it has been!!!!!!!! Do NOT stay at this hotel!

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at the Relax Inn last weekend and walked away covered with red itchy bumps over my face, leg and arms which appear to be bed bug bites.
If you want the gift that keeps on giving you should stay at the Relax Inn in Lewisburg. After speaking with the owner he offered me a $40.00 refund which I declined. He also told me that he had not had any problems in this room.
My recommendation would be to stay as far as possible away from this cheap and dirty motel.
And I also found that there was a moldy corner in the bathroom, the security latch on the door was broken off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

This seemed like a good idea-- not too far off the interstate and a pretty good price. But no. Not much about this place would ever bring us back. Room seemed clean, but curtains wouldn't close all the way. No cable (barely a good picture with just local channels), no breakfast (not even coffee) and the wifi wasn't strong enough to meet just our minimum needs. We slept OK but in the morning, the toilet plugged up.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

The room was dirty and smelled. When I got there, I didn't have any soap or shampoo in the bathroom and I had to go to the office to ask for it. The manager (or owner? I think he lives here) was very reluctant to give me extra shampoo although my hair is obviously very long. I had to go to the walmart to buy my own conditioner because he refused to give me any. Then the next day my room wasn't cleaned so I had to go back to the office to get clean towels! He said it wasn't cleaned because the cleaning company he hired didn't want to come in the snow (the roads were all cleared so this was a lame excuse). I was afraid to walk barefoot because the carpet was dirty, and I had to put toilet paper all over the seat before I felt safe using it. The beds were obviously not clean and I'm sure they didn't wash the sheets from the last guest. The internet is spotty and unfortunately that's pretty much their only amenity. The manager doesn't speak english well and you have to repeat everything a few times because he seems to be losing his hearing. Also, it used to be the Days Inn and all the stuff still says Days Inn on it, but it is crossed out with a black marker. This place is definitely way overpriced. He is going to be out of business very quickly if he keeps this up. Do yourself a favor and spend a couple of bucks more to stay at the Holiday Inn or Marriott across the street!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

The rooms are not ergonomic for the modern business traveler. Our shower water was luke-warm at best, yet boiling from the sink! Housekeeping did not visit daily, or even every other day!
The only good benefit to this hotel is proximity to major thouroughways, restaurants, and shopping!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relax Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Lewisburg

Address: 635 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Relax Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.