We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and meticulous ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great customer service and meticulous ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Arrived to meet friendly staff who were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean,cooled down (I find this rare) and even the corners and behind the nightstand were clean. I am usually fearful of plugging into the socket and this time I was surprised. Breakfast was a typical but I do love the pancake maker. While I stay in HIE on a regular basis, the was a step above the rest. Great job.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations.

Again thanks for the excellent recommendation for future travelers that may be reading your review on our hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    49
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
44
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. It is new and clean. The service was good. The pool and hot tub were fairly large. The hotel is in a nice area with a good variety of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations.

I hope you enjoyed your time relaxing in the pool and hot tub. You are very correct that we are in walking distance to excellent restaurant choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here overnight before flying out the next day, not only were they easy going about at late check out due to my afternoon flight they were more then accommodating when I had problems with my credit card at check in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your continued business at our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. I hope your flights went good.

Thank you for the excellent recommendation for future travelers that may be reading your review on our hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is my second one staying here. Spacious room and spacious bathroom! Comfortable bed and they supply bath and body works soap in the bathroom for showering! Good for pets and families. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel for any friends traveling through the area.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your continued business at our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. Yes and we are pet friendly!!

Thank you for the excellent recommendation for future travelers that may be reading your review on our hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The day I checked in 5/20/2014, the elevator was down, the nice counter person offered to help me with my luggage (3 flights of stairs), I declined. She looked as if she was more fragile than me. I spent 3 nights by the second night the elevator was fixed, that was good to see after a 15 hour day I was dreading having to hike up the stairs! The free breakfast was ok, could have used more of a variation of " hot food". Beds where decent, pillows and bedding was clean. The trash was not picked up from one day stay to the other, they must have thought I didn't want them too...... Again the room was clean pillows and bedding was also clean by my handheld black light.
Only minus was the breakfast, the elevator being down at check in, and the trash, other than that I would have given them four stars. Friendly counter people, and breakfast staff.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations.

I am sorry that the elevator was down for maintenance when you were at the hotel. We did call the company as soon as it went out of service for repair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
253 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every time we drive from Cincinnati to Richmond. It is about 5 hours drive, so if we leave after work we usually arrive at the hotel by 11pm.

We stay here because they are a pet friendly hotel. If you have a dog you will always get a room on the ground floor. They have a lot of nice areas where your dog can relieve themselves, before heading for bed. They have an extra charge for your pet, but it's a new and very nice hotel so it's worth the money.

The rooms are well appointed with fridge, microwave, nice flat screen TV, and free WiFi. But the place is clean even in the pet rooms. The front desk staff is always friendly and accommodating, even if we get in really late.

They have a pool, fitness room, and free breakfast.

I highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again, next time we are heading south.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your continued business at our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations.

Thank you for the excellent recommendation for future travelers that may be reading your review on our hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

we have stayed here many many times while visiting family in there area, great hotel at a decent price, we will continue to stay at this hotel when ever we are in the area, my only complaint is they really need to get better pillows

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you’re your continued business at our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations.

I have reviewed your comment about the pillows in our guest rooms. IHG this past fall implemented a new pillow that all Holiday Inn Express Hotels will be using in the guest rooms, I am sorry you do not like the comfort of this new pillow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 8 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
23.8 mi away
Quality Inn Covington
Quality Inn Covington
#4 of 5 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#5 of 8 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.