We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously like a 5star experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seriously like a 5star experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was blown away with this hotel. Great staff, new everything!, nice pool/hot tub, attractive lobby with fireplace, convenient location, free breakfast.

Lewisburg is a gem of a town too. The hotel is really close to some caverns that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. Hope you enjoyed your tours to the local caverns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    49
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
44
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I felt very welcome, the staff was very friendly and the housekeeping staff did not disturb me when I was sleeping during the day...they were very considerate...I worked nights and had to sleep during they...they never knocked...just slid notes under the door letting me know they had been by and reminding to let know if I needed anything...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. Our staff at Lewisburg is one of the friendliest you will find. . I can see that we achieve our goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it. It's relatively new, pet friendly, well laid out, and the location is convenient. There's an Applebees right next door, and plenty of shopping in the immediate area. The breakfast area is large, and there's plenty of good food to choose from: even a pancake machine! In addition, there's a friendly greeter in the food area which adds a personal touch. We received a welcome bag with a bottle of water and a small packet of Cheezits. There is room for improvement. Hallway carpets are stained. Our room had a cobweb in one corner. There is no curb cut at the rear exit door, making access impossible not only for wheelchairs, but also for luggage carts. Our room refrigerator was warm when we arrived. I called the front desk to alert them of the issue, and they did not offer to fix it and did not apologize.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for both your positive and comments of concerns you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia.

Regarding the common area carpet being stained, we are on a routine cleaning schedule with a professional carpet cleaning company that comes quarterly to the hotel and all common area carpets are cleaned during that period. I will discuss with our housekeeping staff to pay special attention to the corner walls where you noticed a cob web.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding a curb cut at the back entrance. All our ADA parking and ADA rooms are towards the front of the hotel so that is why there is no curb cut at the back entrance. It is not required by law so that is why there is no curb cut even for luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel falls in a good spot for us when we travel to visit family, so we stopped again. Found the hotel to be well run and things kept clean and up to date. Check in went smoothly, everything was ready, the room was clean and warm as it was a cool day, everything in working order. The bedding was comfortable, except I have issues with small pillows on a king size bed. Otherwise, I had a fairly restful night sleep. The breakfast bar was fresh and well stocked, the lady kept things turned over on the buffet and the coffee fresh and ready.

Even though this hotel is adjacent to a shopping area, it is quiet and restful. I would recommend it highly. Seems the staff cares to keep the place in good working order.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. Our staff at Lewisburg is one of the friendliest you will find. . I can see that we achieve our goals.

To let everyone know who is reading this review we have updated our pillow for both our king and queen double rooms. All king beds know have king pillows and our Queen beds know have queen pillow.

I would like to thank you for past business and hope to see you again if your plans takes you back through Lewisburg, WV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had two comfortable queen beds, which included a nice comforter and four pillows each. The temperature was easily regulated and there was plenty of light and electrical outlets. The shower worked well, with plenty of volume and hot water. It is relatively close to the freeway - a few blocks. The breakfast was typical - not great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Could not believe how quiet the under the window heating unit in the room was. I really despise a/c units that go on and off all night like a motorcycle riding through the bedroom and this one was the farthest thing from it. That and the very comfortable bed made for good sleeping. The staff was very accommodating, even unplugging the fragrance sprayer in the lobby when I explained I am allergic to perfume. They called the owners of a yapping dog to come back and not leave it alone in the room as it was barking the entire time they were gone. The breakfast was excellent with they have the most unique pancake making machine I have ever seen. When the lobby breakfast area became too crowded they opened up the conference room for the over flow.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor otherwise the people above you sound like big foot tap dancing.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments and your return visits to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests. You are correct on the pancake machine, it provides many great conversation for our guests and the pancakes are wonderful.
Thanks again for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 8 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
23.8 mi away
Quality Inn Covington
Quality Inn Covington
#4 of 5 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#5 of 8 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.