We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Douglas, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Immaculate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I felt very welcome, the staff was very friendly and the housekeeping staff did not disturb me when I was sleeping during the day...they were very considerate...I worked nights and had to sleep during they...they never knocked...just slid notes under the door letting me know they had been by and reminding to let know if I needed anything...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. Our staff at Lewisburg is one of the friendliest you will find. . I can see that we achieve our goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    32
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
37
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it. It's relatively new, pet friendly, well laid out, and the location is convenient. There's an Applebees right next door, and plenty of shopping in the immediate area. The breakfast area is large, and there's plenty of good food to choose from: even a pancake machine! In addition, there's a friendly greeter in the food area which adds a personal touch. We received a welcome bag with a bottle of water and a small packet of Cheezits. There is room for improvement. Hallway carpets are stained. Our room had a cobweb in one corner. There is no curb cut at the rear exit door, making access impossible not only for wheelchairs, but also for luggage carts. Our room refrigerator was warm when we arrived. I called the front desk to alert them of the issue, and they did not offer to fix it and did not apologize.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for both your positive and comments of concerns you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia.

Regarding the common area carpet being stained, we are on a routine cleaning schedule with a professional carpet cleaning company that comes quarterly to the hotel and all common area carpets are cleaned during that period. I will discuss with our housekeeping staff to pay special attention to the corner walls where you noticed a cob web.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding a curb cut at the back entrance. All our ADA parking and ADA rooms are towards the front of the hotel so that is why there is no curb cut at the back entrance. It is not required by law so that is why there is no curb cut even for luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel falls in a good spot for us when we travel to visit family, so we stopped again. Found the hotel to be well run and things kept clean and up to date. Check in went smoothly, everything was ready, the room was clean and warm as it was a cool day, everything in working order. The bedding was comfortable, except I have issues with small pillows on a king size bed. Otherwise, I had a fairly restful night sleep. The breakfast bar was fresh and well stocked, the lady kept things turned over on the buffet and the coffee fresh and ready.

Even though this hotel is adjacent to a shopping area, it is quiet and restful. I would recommend it highly. Seems the staff cares to keep the place in good working order.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for wonderful comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. Our staff at Lewisburg is one of the friendliest you will find. . I can see that we achieve our goals.

To let everyone know who is reading this review we have updated our pillow for both our king and queen double rooms. All king beds know have king pillows and our Queen beds know have queen pillow.

I would like to thank you for past business and hope to see you again if your plans takes you back through Lewisburg, WV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had two comfortable queen beds, which included a nice comforter and four pillows each. The temperature was easily regulated and there was plenty of light and electrical outlets. The shower worked well, with plenty of volume and hot water. It is relatively close to the freeway - a few blocks. The breakfast was typical - not great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Could not believe how quiet the under the window heating unit in the room was. I really despise a/c units that go on and off all night like a motorcycle riding through the bedroom and this one was the farthest thing from it. That and the very comfortable bed made for good sleeping. The staff was very accommodating, even unplugging the fragrance sprayer in the lobby when I explained I am allergic to perfume. They called the owners of a yapping dog to come back and not leave it alone in the room as it was barking the entire time they were gone. The breakfast was excellent with they have the most unique pancake making machine I have ever seen. When the lobby breakfast area became too crowded they opened up the conference room for the over flow.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor otherwise the people above you sound like big foot tap dancing.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments and your return visits to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests. You are correct on the pancake machine, it provides many great conversation for our guests and the pancakes are wonderful.
Thanks again for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

On 9/18/13 we were traveling cross country with our small dog. I saw in AAA Trip Advisor that this hotel allowed dogs, with a fee. I called ahead to reserve a room for the night. Was I shocked to be told by the desk person that yes, they do allow dogs but we would have to be put in a smoking/or former smoking room and the fee for the dog would be $50.
I told her I would call somewhere else because I wasn't being charged an extra 50 plus have to stay in a smoking room. Definite discrimination!!!!!!!! I called another hotel in the town and stayed there for $10.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I am sorry that you decided not to stay at our Holiday Inn Express. For everyone that may review this posting. We do not charge $50 a day for pets. We have a $25 per day/per pet fee. We are a pet friendly hotel that allows pets in certain rooms. We converted our hotel to 100% smoke free four years ago, so I do not understand the comment about being put in a smoking room.

There is one other hotel in Lewisburg that we know of that accepts pets and that is the Super 8 and there fee is $10 per day/per pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel many times, as we have family near that we visit often, rooms are always clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast in the morning is decent, we have never had a issue with anything there, or any holiday inn

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments and your return visits to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests.

Thanks again for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;