We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Free Good Breakfast!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Free Good Breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here on way to Ohio from VA. Midway Point. Room was huge with a couch hot tub and king bed. My only complaint is the air conditioner located under the window as in most hotels is a little noisy. BUT FOR THE TYPE OF UNIT IT IS, I WOULD HAVE TO SAY IT IS MUCH QUIETER THAN OTHER HOTEL WINDOW UNITS. Very clean hotel and in walking distance of Applebee's. One other minor complaint which is my own fault is the tv was loud in the breakfast room which I did not ask them to turn it down. And my wife and I were the only two people in there so I'm sure they would have. They also have a pancake making machine. Fresh pancakes at the push of a button.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. As an experienced traveler, you understand how important a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff are. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

You are so correct that the HVAC units are quieter than most other hotels. We get a lot of positive comments on these units.

I would like to apologize for the TV being too loud in the breakfast room. I have brought this to the attention of our staff to pay closer attention to the volume.
Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations to others; and I hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chepachet
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here three nights and found it clean and comfortable . Several restaurants and stores are next door. Great breakfast with lots of selections. This is also very close to the highway so is handy for those traveling through.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank talleyho234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. As an experienced traveler, you understand how important a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff are. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations to others; and I hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Indiana
Level Contributor
230 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises. The room was very clean, good shower, comfy beds, nice TV, user friendly WiFi - all of the things we look for in a hotel. The location was good for us because it allowed us to drive a good distance from Indiana but stop before we had to go over the mountains. The reason we did not give it an excellent rating is because of the breakfast buffet. The selection was poor at the time we ate (around 9) and the hot food was lukewarm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugalmama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room.

I apologize for the breakfast not being re-stocked quickly, even at 9:00am it should be fully stocked. I will also look into the hot food section regarding your comments about being lukewarm. We follow the guidelines of the equipment being used and closely monitored by the local health department on their inspections.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and I am looking forward to your next visit when you are in the Lewisburg area again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Did a stopover Super Bowl Sunday on my way south. After driving through snow and ice it was a welcome to have a comfy place to stay. And the chair is the nicest I have ever seen in any hotel chain...Front desk staff was very nice...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and especially the lounge chair to watch a great Super Bowl.

I hope to see you again if your travel takes you through the Lewisburg, West Virginia area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfort ky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

we were on our way back to kentucky-had been to washington, d.c. when we arrived, the young woman at the desk was being so kind to an older guest...she was snipping a tag from the collar of the lady's shirt.
the room was so clean and comfy! it was so reasonably priced, too.
i really liked the lobby area. it was super cold outside, and the seating area by the fireplace was great. the breakfast was good, too.
if we are in need of a hotel room around this area, i will go out of my way to stop there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and a friendly, helpful staff. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the fireplace; we think it adds a cozy atmosphere especially when it is cold outside. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast; it is nice to wake up to a hot breakfast, and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites has one of the best.

I am looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

booked at this hotel for one night but stayed two. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, amenities. I didn't think HI Express will have all the commonly used amenities including great breakfast.
Would highly recommend the place if going to Greenbrier resort area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. As an experienced traveler, you understand how important a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff are. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. It is nice to wake up to a hot breakfast, and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites has one of the best.

I hope to see you again if your travel takes you through the Lewisburg, West Virginia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington, wv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very clean hotel and room. We requested 2 queen size beds,
which were provided. Plenty of room in our unit for 3 adults
(my wife, myslef and an adult friend). Complimentary breakfast
was more than sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHuntington_Wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. As an experienced traveler, you understand how important a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff are. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests.
Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations to others; and I hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
23.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing