We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Holiday Inn Express - Lewisburg, Wv January 4-5, 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
huntington, wv
1 review
“Review of Holiday Inn Express - Lewisburg, Wv January 4-5, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very clean hotel and room. We requested 2 queen size beds,
which were provided. Plenty of room in our unit for 3 adults
(my wife, myslef and an adult friend). Complimentary breakfast
was more than sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. As an experienced traveler, you understand how important a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff are. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests.
Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations to others; and I hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
42
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent one night at the hotel mid-week during a trip to the area. We booked a 2 room family suite which was very nice. Two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a large open area. The room was very clean and the beds were excellent.

The only issue worth mentioning was the breakfast. The hotel was very busy with lots of folks who were skiing in the area. Breakfast was packed and the hotel staff (1 person) did a poor job of keeping the food and drinks stocked or the tables cleaned. The area was a mess and the nice woman who was working the area was overwhelmed. The management of the hotel seemed oblivious to this fact and did nothing to help out. The coffee was empty, the creamers were empty, the juice ran out as did almost all the food and this was only about 1.5 hours into breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again and I am hoping that others would express similar concerns about the service so things can be improved.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room.

I apologize for the breakfast not being re-stocked quickly. With so many people having breakfast at one time, it is difficult for one breakfast host to maintain and stock food, juices, etc. She certainly should have somebody assist her during a busy time like that. I will look into how we can resolve that issue.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and I am looking forward to your next visit when you are in the Lewisburg area again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is our new hotel to stop in before going up to snowshoe. Excellent hotel. Clean. New. Wonderfully staff and the breakfast is great. Awsome. Just what the tired family needed. Trust me, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. As an experienced traveler, you understand how important a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff are. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Snowshoe and look forward to seeing you on your next trip back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff at this location is first class. Everyone is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are extremely clean and the surroundings are very well kept. I have been traveling for a long time and this is my favorite stop. In the summer they normally have a managers reception outside, they cook on the grill for everyone and it's a great way to relax after a long day of work or whatever you may have done for the day. It would be nice If they had one more tv in the breakfast area, I don't like watching Fox News all the time. Other then that its a great place. See you there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. As an experienced traveler, you understand how important a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff are. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

The managers’ reception is well received. I am glad you enjoyed spending time relaxing at the end of the day where you can just come back to the hotel and have a meal instead of looking for somewhere to eat.

I am looking forward to your next visit when you are in the Lewisburg area again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel was conveniently located in a fairly quiet location. Restaurants close enough nearby that you can walk to if they are of your choosing. Check in went smoothly, personnel polite and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Furnishing appeared to be fairly new. Bed was comfortable, wish that they went to king size pillows though for king size beds. Breakfast was provided, plenty of choices, fairly fresh, though did have to wait for replenishing of a couple items. All in all, this was a two thumbs up visit. Would recommend for both business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests and friendly service from our employees.

The hotel is located in a convenient location. Glad this worked out for you. Also, I happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations to others; and I hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had the Best stay ever here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg WV. I came here for Thanksgiving to spend time with my Mom who lives with my brother here in Lewisburg.
The Hotel staff was there to greet me at the desk at check in and WOW ! ,what a friendly staff. Even though the hotel is pet friendly , the rooms were Immaculate and had a fresh scent thru out.
The breakfast was great and the host was great as she went out of her way to make sure the breakfast bar was well stocked and items fresh and hot. You can tell that this hotel is well managed and the staff is there to make sure your comfortable. This will be were I stay when ever I come back to visit my family here in Lewisburg WV.
Thanks to all of you,
George Brewer

Room Tip: All are Great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for the great comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests and friendly service. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. It is nice to wake up to a hot breakfast, and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites has one of the best. I will pass on your compliments to the breakfast host.

I am looking forward to your next visit. Again, thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Having researched this property online and encouraged by previous responses by the GM about pet-friendly vs. non-pet-friendly rooms, we made a reservation for a Friday night stay. On my comments I noted that we have pet allergies and would need a pet-free room. Upon check-in, we were assured that we were on a pet-free floor. 15 minutes after check-in (and our kids already asleep after the long trip), I hear a dog barking and notice that a family with a larger dog is entering the room across the hall -- on the pet-free floor. Went down to the front desk and the clerk couldn't have apologized more but assured me that this was highly unusual and they did not know from that families' reservation that they had a pet. Would I like to change rooms? No -- my kids were already asleep, I'm tired. Just tell me if their have been pets in the room my family is sleeping in so I can isolate clothes, take meds, etc. So, I wake up to the sound of barking -- except this time it is from the room beside us -- not the one across the hall. On the way out, the front-desk personnel was apologetic but if the hotel is completely pet-friendly, their web-site needs to reflect this. Period. Other than pet issues, the property was newish and easy to find from 64.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your most recent visit to the Lewisburg, West Virginia area.

Yes, we are pet friendly hotel with a limited amount of pet-friendly rooms. Those rooms are all located in one section of the hotel. After each stay those rooms go through an extra cleaning process.

On the evening you stayed we were not aware of the guests across the hallway or the room next to yours having a pet in. If they would have mentioned they had their pet with them they would have gone into our pet-friendly rooms. We had no idea those rooms had pets in them until you notified us. Once we were able to evaluate the rooms we took the appropriate action.

I am truly sorry for you experience you encountered at our hotel regarding our pet policy and I hope this does not stop you from using Holiday Inn Express Hotels as your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.