We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was truly a cut above others in this chain that we have stayed in. Good location, nicer furniture, better breakfast......BUT...I did not consider it truly "pet friendly." If you don't travel with your pet, I very much recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you thought our hotel was a "cut above others" Those words go along ways. We try very hard to make sure every guest is comfortable and has a great stay.

Regarding "Pet Friendly" every hotel has their own policies regarding pets. Pet friendly basically says that we allow pets. Our hotel website clearly explains our pet policy. We only have so many rooms that we allow pets to stay in. There are hundreds of guests that stay in hotels that have allegic reactions to pets, so that is why we only allow pets in certain rooms. After each stay that a customers brings in a pet we take extra cleaning steps to deep clean those rooms. I know at times the word "Pet Friendly" can be misused but we do our best with the wording our our website and explaining our pet policy upon check-in. There are many hotels that do not allow pets at all and I am glad that we do allow pets in our pet friendly rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
42
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bed suite May 12-13, 2012 with my sister and it was very nice and clean. Hotel staff very nice, breakfast great, beds comfy and we tried the pool and whirlpool very nice. Very quiet would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

No complaints except a bit expensive for the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our only disappointment was that our suite didn't have a door separating the bedroom from the couch/kitchenette area. We travel with small children, and we're always looking for places that allow us to stay up late without disturbing our sleeping kids. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a huge variety of quality offerings and clean accommodations, and the internet access was quick and dependable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Spacious & attractive room; clean. Easy access to interstate and to downtown Lewisburg.

Downside: scrambled eggs at breakfast tasted as though made from powdered eggs.

Friendly staff at front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we were traveling with our pets. It is a top knotch Holiday Inn Express. Very clean and new. Several restaurants close. Beds very comfortable.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Easy access-close to restaurants-clean-polite-quiet-comfortable-internet access-great breakfast- reasonable prices. What else could you ask for???

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.