We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monthly lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Block Island, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Monthly lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011 via mobile

I am in Lewisburg once a month, and HIE has consistently been very good. Usually, every third Wednesday is the Manager's Reception with beer and appetizers. Good location, quiet, and great free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    32
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
37
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great place. Right off the freeway next to WalMart.

Front desk employee was nice. Room was very nice. This is a fairly new facility so I expected everything to be "new"...and it was.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel is very clean. The room was very clean for both visits. We were on the third floor in the pet room. It did not feel like a pet room it was very nice. The breakfast area was nice with many choices. Breakfast items very good. Has a large flat screen t.v. you could see from anywhere in the breakfast room. Has a desk with computer set-up if you need it. In door pool area as well. Very quiet on the 3rd floor where we stayed. Very new and very comfortable. the elevator needs a little work when stopping at the 3rd floor. The hotel is located near the Wal-mart and many other places to eat. There is a gas station across the street. We found easy access to the hotel. The road just past Wal-mart turn left or if you turn into the Walmart drive way then take the first right before the stop sign. This leads straight to the hotel. We will stay there again. This is the halfway point to our family in Virginia.

Room Tip: Third floor was great for our stay with our dog. Very quiet. Mattress is very frim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Brand new location. Room did not have mini-fridge or microwave. Elevator made some strange sounds and had some unusual movements when stopping at each floor. To get to a driveway with a traffic signal so you can get out onto a busy main road you have to cut through an adjacent Wal-Mart parking lot.
Staff was courteous and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Noticed several guests with pets. If you have allergies you might want to reseve a room that has not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express was very clean. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was accommodating. When we stay in Lewisburg again we will certainly consider this motel.

While in the Lewisburg area be sure to take a driving tour and see the country. This is a beautiful part of the mountains that is largely unspoiled by advertising signs or pollution.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel appears to be relatively new, has modern amenities and is clean. We were placed in a handicap accessible room so the bathroom was very large with a high sink, a bench for the tub, and a handheld shower head. We stayed in a King room which came with a very nice flat screen tv, mini-fridge and microwave. Free wi-fi was an added plus! The breakfast staff was overworked and understaffed which caused some issues and also the hotel was pretty full which added to the problem. The breakfast is very basic - scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, bagels, cereal, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fresh frut, etc. There is a machine that makes pancakes which was interesting. There is a Bob Evans accross the street if you would like a cooked to order kind of breakfast. We stayed on the first floor which became very noisy as the morning progressed. You have to pass all of the rooms on the first floor to get to the registration desk and also to breakfast. I would suggest staying on a higher floor if you are a light sleeper. Overall, the hotel is clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and the one in Las Vegas on our summer vacation. It's a bit more expensive than the kind of places we were staying in but you're generally getting more than the cheaper places. The rumors are nice and clean. Nice bedding and bathroom. It feels like you're staying in a Hilton but for a cheaper price. We don't have time for the pool or food etc but as the hotel itself goes, it all worked out well and there's free parking and wifi! There are no adjoining rooms though - FYI.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Lane, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.