We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please don't stay here!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Fort Savannah

Econo Lodge Fort Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Econo Lodge Fort Savannah to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Fort Savannah
204 Jefferson St., Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
New Lenox, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Please don't stay here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 via mobile

We booked with hotels .com because all the hotels in the area were booked. They charged me $170 and we drove up and immediately cancelled. My kids called in fort dump. There were trees growing out if the empty swimming pool. Didn't even make it inside.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    17
See reviews for
5
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rupert, West Virginia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We came to town to celebrate the new year. Upon arrival we found a dead mouse in the toilet. There was an open hole beside of the toilet stuffed with wet papertowles, and I could feel cold air coming in through the hole. I did not even attempt to enter the shower or open the shower curtain...I was too scared. Once that was over, I took the filthy BO laced cover off of our bed; I found mouse crap under the bed spread. One of the pillows had no pillow case. I brought my own pillow from home only to leave it behind for fear of dragging bed bugs back to my house. I think the room was so discusting the mouse committed suicide.
Also there were some safety issues. The window in our room #107 did not have a lock and could be opened from outside. I am just thankful we weren't raped and pillaged through the night. Throughout the night and the next morning until about noon there wasn't anybody at the front desk or in the office.
The only thing I liked about the room was the location to downtown and they had a fridge to keep my beer cold....I wish i would have just brought my cooler and sleeping bag so i could have stayed in my car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

greenville,ky
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Dirty and with a terrible smell. Hair in the sink. Beer left in the refrigator. Dried coffee on the countertop. Box fan used for A/C. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE. If I could rate it lower than one I would. No one was at the front desk to check out with. The Bed was horrible. and old. ---By far the worst hotel I have every been in, and if it had not been 11pm and me being exhausted from traveling all day I would not have stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

After 24 hours on the road stuck in our car or the firehouse in Hinton that allowed pet, be packed up and headed to Lewisburg. The had availability and that was all I need. This is not the best property I have ever stayed but it was a roof, heat, beds and a shower. All of which we desperately. Considering there were no other rooms available in three surrounding exits, the $63 per night was just fine. The owner is hard to understand but we nice. I am more sorry that they earlier posters were so harsh. Obviousy this hotel needs some help, not ever one can be Trump Towers. And for goodness sakes, it's a small WV town, not a major tourist destination. Thanks Fort Savannah, we were happy.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

The manager is a nice guy and he gave you a fair rate based on the availability in other motels. I think that all of the reviews saying he was rude must be written by people who have a hard time accepting others. He is hard to understand because he is middle eastern, but he was the most polite hotel clerk I think I've ever met. There's free coffee in the morning, tho the office smells bad. Considering that it is the only motel in town that costs less than $80/night, I really don't think all of these complaining reviews are necessary. You get what you see, and it's obvious that one of the buildings is condemned and the pool is messed up. You can see this before checking in. There were no bed bugs in the room I rented and there WAS a micro/fridge and full cable. Don't let these reviewers scare you away talking about 'skin conditions.' If you read up on bedbugs you see that they are in fact rather big and visible to the naked eye. It's not wonderful, and if you want wonderful than you have to pay the higher price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

What a mess!! The room carpet was filthy, the bathroom was not clean and the bottom sheet on the bed had either mold or mildew, the lamp shade was ripped and resting on the light bulb, the air conditioning didn't work very well and was very noisy and the outside of the building needs a lot of maintenance. The coffee pot in the lobby was white plastic tunrned brown from coffee stains and was sitting on a coffee-stained towel. I was changed more than $90 for this mess. After a pretty heated exchange, I was able to get a full refund. I emailed Econo Lodge to complain and was told this location is not affiliated with Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Terrible! Stayed there three years ago and still have some terrible skin condition that I acquired that night in their bed. In retrospect sleeping in my car would have been the far more preferable option. I wouldn't wish this hotel on my worst enemy.........

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Fort Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fort Savannah

Address: 204 Jefferson St., Lewisburg, WV 24901
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Fort Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Savannah Hotel Lewisburg
Econo Lodge Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Fort Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.