We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for all.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Creek Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lansing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Creek Cabins
Save
You added Mill Creek Cabins to your Saves list
PO Box 148, Lansing, WV 25862   |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Me and my friends stayed at these cabins for the memorial day long weekend. We were 15 people and we rented Cabin 8. The cabin on a whole was clean and gives good cabin fell at the end of the day. The Jacuzzi was big enough and we all had good fun along with the camp fire and the gill.
I would definitely recommend people to stay at this place as the owners are also good and responsive. This is my first time in WV and I say the outdoor attractions and adventures were great. The only down side with the cabin is number of bathrooms and no internet (Internet which I think its not that important though). So make sure you can adjust with that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We rented Cabin #5 at Mill Creek Cabins and could not have been more pleased. The cabin is very large - sleeping up to 8 people, including two bedrooms with queen size beds and a loft with two full size (or maybe queen size) beds. It is a very open, yet intimate space in excellent condition. The wood is rich and warm, and there is an absolutely gorgeous wood mosaic artwork above the door. The room has a full kitchen, a single bathroom (potential downside if you actually have eight people there, but it was entirely manageable with four of us), and a large hot tub outside the front door with plenty of privacy. There are other cabins and houses in the area, but you still feel secluded. The location is perfect, only a couple miles from a number of rafting companies and less than two miles to the New River Gorge.

We also loved Fayetteville. Very funky little town with some nice restaurants (check out the Cathedral Cafe) and shops (you have to go into the Hobbit Hole just to say you've been there, though the "vintage" offerings were a bit overpriced).

We will definitely go back to Mill Creek Cabins. If you go with a group, the price is very, very good for the area (and we did check around).

Room Tip: All the cabins are similar (maybe even identical in construction). They have larger cabins, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My husband and I booked a trip to West Virginia and decided to stay at the Mill Creek Cabins. The cabins are absolutely beautiful...very cozy with fireplaces and wall art. Everything you need is there...plates, utensils, soap, towels and a grill which we used a couple of times. There is a jacuzzi hot tub outside and the surroundings are peaceful and gorgeous (right in the woods). The owner was VERY accommodating..we were not happy with the mattress in one of the cabins because I suffer from a bad back and he immediately switched us to another cabin which had updated mattresses. I would highly recommend these cabins, as I also heard from people that I was speaking to in town that they are definitely one of the better ones. It was nice to come "home" to a cozy place after a long day of activities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My wife and I had an incredible stay at Mill Creek! The cabins are spacious, beautful and secluded...and you're only minutes from the best adventure West Virginia has to offer. Neil and the whole team at Mill Creek will take great care to ensure your stay is nothing less than the best. You're going to love the outdoor jacuzzi!

We had an awesome honeymoon at Mill Creek, and we plan to come back to Mill Creek with family to enjoy wild and wonderful West Va again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 via mobile

We found the cabins by pure chance on the web and took a chance. Best chance we could have ever taken!!! Cabin #5 is great! Kept well, comfortable, spacious. Just amazing. Activities just a few miles away. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

My family rented one of Neil and Revonna Redman's cabins while on a whitewater rafting adventure this summer. The cabins are clean, well-equipped, secluded, and (very important) less than two minutes from the river rafting company we had signed up with....Wildwater Expeditions, the best on the river!

Nothing could have been easier than waking up in the morning, making coffee and breakfast, grabbing our swimsuits, and a quick car ride to meet our river guides. Then coming home in the evening to make a campfire, roast marshmallows, and relaxing in the hot tub.

Mill Creek Cabins are some of the nicest accommodations in the New/Gauley River area. Fayetteville is just over the spectacular New River Gorge Bridge (3 minutes away).

If camping just isn't in your cards when you visit this area, I would highly recommend Mill Creek Cabins.

p.s. The Mill Creek Cabins website photos do not do the cabins justice. They really are cool.

  • Liked — Great cabin, clean, lots of room. Excellent location for outdoor adventure.
  • Disliked — Hot tub was not working when we arrived, but quickly fixed the next morning, and our bill was discounted for the mishap.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mill Creek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Cabins

Address: PO Box 148, Lansing, WV 25862
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lansing
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 8 person cabins all have pretty much the same floor plan. Enter into the living room, kitchen-dining area with cathedral ceiling. Bath is off to the right behind the kitchen. Then 2 separate bedrooms downstairs with queen size beds. Then we have a loft bedroom with 2 queens in one room. #7 and 8 have half baths upstairs. All have fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, hot tubs, charcoal grills, picnic tables and fire pits for that nice campfire. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Creek Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.