We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keyser Inn

Keyser Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Keyser Inn to your Saves list
Keyser Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Josie Drive, Keyser, WV 26726 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keyser
Westernport, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a nice place to stay for a night or two weather you are traveling on business or pleasure. The rooms are cheap. Plus, they offer a handicapped accessible room on the first floor.

Room Tip: They also have a continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Clean, comfortable room with flat-screen TV and free Internet. Front desk lady is charming.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Me and my daughters stayed there two weeks ago. When we returned home I found that I had left my (favorite) night gown there. I called and they stated it was there and also some jewelry which i hadnt noticed that I had left. They mailed it back to me in Wyoming and paid the charges themself, which were over 7 dollars. Everyone there was nice and went out of there way to be friendly and make our stay great. The rooms were clean..good water pressure for the showers, and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

$65 is a little on the steep side for an individually-owned motel, but the payoff is a quiet, immaculate, well-kept room. Breakfast room in the lobby with the basics in the morning -- also kept clean. Even the public bathroom in the lobby was clean and neat. Either this motel was recently re-done and everything is brand new, or the cleaning crew is amazing. If we are ever in Keyser again, I will most definitely stay here. No elevator, so if you are on the second floor, you will climb one set of stairs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel is convenient to shopping (Wal-Mart; TSC, strip mall) and town. While some of the furnishings may be outdated, the rooms were clean and fresh. The hotel is back far enough off the highway that sound is not an issue at all. The staff is quite friendly and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was delightful. Given that there are only two options in Keyser, if you're passing through, I suggest the Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel,WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

we found this Inn clean and quiet at a good price. we ill stay there again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

The staff shows excellent service to its guests. I highly recommend this hotel because of the location, price, and friendliness of the staff. The go the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasurable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keyser
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn
21.3 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
17.5 mi away
Failinger's Hotel Gunter
Failinger's Hotel Gunter
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keyser Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keyser Inn

Address: 51 Josie Drive, Keyser, WV 26726 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Keyser
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keyser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Keyser Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 1 and 2 bedroom pet friendly rooms with free high speed internet and free Continental Breakfast.Truck parking available in rear We are next to the Sheetz Store behind Grant County Bank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Keyser Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keyser Hotel Keyser

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keyser Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.