We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4758 Gerrardstown Road, Inwood, WV 25428   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“Business and Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

I had several places in the Eastern Panhandle of West Virginia that I needed to visit for business. I chose this hotel because of the easy access to the interstate and I have friends in the town. With the placement of this hotel, I was able to conduct all my business during the day and visit with my friends during the evening hours without having to drive far after dark. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    69
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
62
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Very clean Hampton Inn. Was stuck in snow storm on the way to Florida and found this hotel when we got off the highway for supper. Clean hotel, courteous staff. The fitness room was limited, but better than nothing at all. The only drawback is that there is no wireless internet, you need to plug into a wired connection, and still need to enter a password.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

Very nice hotel. Clean and spacious. Employees at front desk were very welcoming and friendly. Only 15 minutes from Charles Town and sure beats the hotels in that area. Only 1 minute to interstate 81 and about 5 minutes to Martinsburg.

  • Liked — cleanliness and brightness of room.
  • Disliked — windows don't open in room. not good if you smoke.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

This is a very nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Breakfast was sparse
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2006

As of 11/06 the hotel has been open approximately a year and a half so I'm sure that somewhat contributes to the fact it is considerably nicer than just about every other hotel with 15 mintues of the Charles Town/Summit Point area. I could have gotten a room for about $20 less per night and 5-10 mintues closer for my weekend at Summit Point Motorsports Park. However, I am very glad that I chose the Hampton Inn. The room and common areas of the hotel are very clean. The room had both a refridgerator and a microwave along with free wired high speed internet. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and I can be picky. The bathroom is quite large and the shower is actually adult sized. I recently stayed at the Tropicana in the oldest part of the hotel and proceeded to bang my face on the shower head every time I took a shower so the Hampton Inn was a nice change.

The complimentary breakfast is quite the step-up from a continental breakfast . . . pastries, muffins, cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, milk, juice, and a few other things I'm forgetting. Much better than the coffee, donuts, and bagels that you get with most complimentary breakfasts. There are large flatscreen TV's in the lobby/breakfast area that guests may use and a business center with a copy/fax/printer and a computer with high speed available 24hours free of charge. Well, the computer is at least. I didn't try to print or copy anything.

The hotel is in a good location considering the general area. A grocery store, Subway, Waffle House, McDonalds, a local pizza/burger joint, and a few other places are right across the street. There is a Pizza Hut and a Dairy Queen amongst other places about a quarter mile down the road. The hotel is also convenient to I-81.

  • Liked — The overall cleanliness of the hotel is top-notch!!
  • Disliked — The road it is on can be quite busy if you want to walk across the street to the different places to eat and such.
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure to request a room away from the elevator and on the backside of the hotel.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Ny
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Stayed here overnight and found the hotel to be all one could ask for. The 5' deep pool is outdoors and right now is very refreshing in the summer heat. Beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning will freeze you if that's what you're after. Directly across from the hotel are fast food restaurants, gas stations and a full grocery store. If you prefer to find larger restaurants and/or a mall, leave hotel and travel 9 miles north on I-81 to exit #12. Here you will find the Martinsburg Mall and more eateries. The early morning free breakfast was very good with french toast sticks, sausage patties, fresh fruit and the usual other additions. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Convience to Interstate I-81
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — Great place to stay for a quick overnighter.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

For Hampton Inn's this was the best one we've ever stayed at. Spent 2 nights here and felt right at home. Great staff kept everything in check. When in the area will definitely stay at this place again. AAA+++

  • Liked — Friendly place
  • Disliked — traffic
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Address: 4758 Gerrardstown Road, Inwood, WV 25428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Inwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Inwood, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Martinsburg South-Inwood is the perfect place to stay when traveling to the Inwood or Martinsburg area. Just off of I-81, this hotel provides easy access to downtown Inwood, Martinsburg and the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, which is just a 20 minute drive. While you stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, complimentary high-speed internet, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood Hotel Inwood
Hampton Inn Inwood
Inwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.