We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4758 Gerrardstown Road, Inwood, WV 25428   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Inwood
West Milford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Happy with Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Needed a place to stop over off of the interstate - this hotel served our needs. Located right off Rt 81 we were able to get a great night's sleep. Hotel was very clean and the bed/bedding was extremely comfortable. Very pleased with the breakfast as well. We are always very satisfied with the Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
41
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a good value, right off Interstate 81. The rooms are clean, the staff is courteous and the breakfast is very complete and fresh. Thing are a little noisy in early evening due to it's location, but quiets down around 10-11:00. Get a room on the back side of the hotel to help reduce noise.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel to help reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

On our way to upstate NY we stopped for the night at the Hampton Inn. It was a very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, and very comfortable bedding. We had a fridge and microwave in our room which we utilized. Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted to freshly made cookies...always a treat after driving for 14 hours! The next morning we went down for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and quantity of food. The ham and egg omelet was a delicious surprise! We travel at least twice a year to see our children and we will definitely stay here again, especially since it is an easy access on and off the Interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
23005
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family recently reserved and stayed in two rooms at this property while attending a family Reunion.
I have stayed there twice in the past few years, but was surprized at all the new refurnishings and upgrades. The rooms were immaculate, and the white comforters are a plus for the cleanliness of the linens. The house keeping staff &, front desk, were all white ladies, (rarity now a days) that were very friendly, professional, and made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Breakfast was very good with lots of fruits, and the coffee is great. I always feel comfortable staying at the Hampton Inns, and this one is one of the Best.

Room Tip: Right off the Interstate, McDonalds, Waffle House, & Subway across the street as well as Gas sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good experience breakfast and nitght in room were a little in need. I have stayed here before and would stay again. It is central to the area where I do business in that part of WV. The staff members were accommodating to my needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

As always, our stay at the Hampton Inn was great. Wonderful, friendly employees and clean rooms Great location if you want to go to the Casino in Charles Town but also very convenient for I-85. Love this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had used my points for two free nights stay the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good & hot with lots of variety to choose from.The printer did not work in the business center and the man at the front desk printed out the papers that I needed for the day also there was very little water pressure in the shower.Overall, it was a very comfortable stay and would stay here again.( but they do need more pressure for the showers)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Address: 4758 Gerrardstown Road, Inwood, WV 25428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Inwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Inwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Inwood, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Martinsburg South-Inwood is the perfect place to stay when traveling to the Inwood or Martinsburg area. Just off of I-81, this hotel provides easy access to downtown Inwood, Martinsburg and the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, which is just a 20 minute drive. While you stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, complimentary high-speed internet, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood Hotel Inwood
Hampton Inn Inwood
Inwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.