We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Patty's

Fat Patty's
4156 State Route 34, Hurricane, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Hurricane
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have been to all three of the local Fat Patty's restaurants in the area and they are all great. Fantastic burgers, salads and appetizers every time. As the name implies, the restaurant has a very laid-back atmosphere. They have a unique twist on some all-time favorites - such as the Vampire Killer (a burger loaded with garlic - delicious!), the Pretzel Burger (served on a large soft pretzel instead of a traditional kaiser bun) and Pigskins (potato boat appetizers which are topped with barbeque pulled pork). Parking availability varies by location and time of day, but is worth it. Also, this restaurant can be very crowded at lunch and dinner times (especially on weekends), but the wait time is usually moderate. This restaurant also offers carry-out service, which we've found to be good. Each of the three locations we've visited has a full bar, but the restaurant is very family-friendly. Also, during Happy Hours, some appetizers from the menu are 1/2 price. Good prices and great food. Highly recommend any of three locations in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WV
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great addition to our area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Good Food - really good food. Like someone else said it isn't the healthiest place to eat but what they put out is good stuff. We have tried several of their sandwiches and they do not disappoint. We like to go here at slightly off hours to avoid the crowds and it still is a good experience. TRY IT - you'll like it!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Solid food. Not the heathliest place to eat but that's ok every so so often. Good service. My only complaint was that the food comes out almost too quick. It seems like they want you in and out too quick. I can live with that though as long as the good is good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Superb Hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to all the Fat Patty's locations, and they are all consistently great... superb hamburgers and fast, attentive service. What more could you ask for?

I have eaten the "Big Mac" burger, which isn't always on the menu. Ask for it anyway. It is a 12oz patty topped with mac & cheese and jalepenos. Very, very good.

Be prepared to wait, as there is always a line for this good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good food, large portions, and great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have eaten at all the local Fat Patty's and really enjoy the atmosphere, generous potions and great prices. It's a bar a grill setting, not fine dining. Only problem is the wait( the food is that good) and the parking( again, the food is that good!). I would highly recommend you try it! Worth the wait

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Patty's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Patty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Patty's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.