We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be dissapointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Grille

Fireside Grille
4170 West Virginia 34, Hurricane, WV 25526
(304)757-4700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 39 restaurants in Hurricane
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You'll be dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Ive given this restaurant numerous chances. Everytime something has gone wrong. I wont eat there ever again. From portion size, to pace, meals coming out without everything you ordered, each persons meal coming out at different times, to even the owners lack of concern for customer satisfaction - this place has too many short comings to spend another dollar there. Its sad in a way because Teays Valley is the pits when it comes to restaurants. They really had a chance to make a go of things there, but I believe they have already made too many people (people like me that eat out regularly) upset and those people will never go back. I know Im not typing out every single thing that went wrong but trust me when I say you will be wasting your money. They will not attempt to make it right by you and youll be stuck feeling like you paid for something you didnt receive.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    18
    25
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Locally Owned and Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a fairly new restaurant. Each time I have been there the food has been fair and service was pretty decent. They have a cute little dessert for the little ones with a tabletop "fire" that you use to make smores! Really cute idea!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I drove by and decided to eat dinner here. Nice decor, friendly atmosphere.... Our server was so nice and attentive without rushing us. we had the fried green tomatoes appetizer, which was yummy! We both had the beer cheese soup... Excellent!!! It definitely deserved the award it received. I had a grilled chicken wrap and husband had the walleye sandwich. Both were great. Our server made sure we always had refills. It was just a great meal. We don't live near the restaurant, but it will definitely be worth the drive. If you are traveling down I-64, give them a try!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A decent place and getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I have eaten at the Fireside about six or seven times. When the restaurant first opened, it was rocky to say the least. Food was inconsistent, service was slow, etc.

But we have been pleasantly surprised during our most-recent visits. Good food, good service!

We have had great luck with the Philly Steak, the Philly Chicken, and the salads which come in a huge bowl. My spouse adds salmon to the Fire Pole Salad, and it tastes wonderful!

For dessert, try the bread pudding and the newest additions to the menu: homemade designer cupcakes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“decent place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We met a friend while on business and ate here. the food was served as ordered and the staff was fairly attentive. Over all it was a good experience

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.