We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quality Inn - Seedy Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Huntington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Huntington to your Saves list
Quality Inn Huntington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 US 60 E, Huntington, WV 25705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Quality Inn - Seedy Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The staff was very nice, and my thanks to the housekeeping staff, also. My room and bathroom were both very clean. Bed was comfortable, sheets clean. The motel itself was a nice one, but the location leaves a lot to be desired. Getting into the motel can be a bit of a challenge to your front bumper as it is a steep incline into the place. One other thing about the location ~ it is in a seedy looking area. Sorry, Quality Inn Huntington, but I will not stay here again unless the seedy area is cleaned up, unless I have absolutely no other choice. The motel I rate Very Good, the Location I rate Terrible because of the seedy surrounding it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
15
15
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Don't stay in this hotel. My bed seemed clean but there were 2 cigarette burn holes in the bedspread and the shower curtain had mold on the bottom. The breakfast was just ok. It is in a not so great neighborhood. There is an adult bookstore (with viewing booths) and a gentlemen's club within walking distance. There is a second floor but no elevator. I was with a bus group or I would have never stayed. I really didn't feel safe. Quality Inn was anything but.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you are looking for value try a Choice Hotel. You will generally find there a pillow top mattress, plush towels, clean carpets, and other regular amenities (check their web sites for a listing of their amenities). You will have a wonderful night's sleep and a relaxing and comfortable stay. We generally choose Comfort Inns and Quality Inns, and we have also tried Clarion and Sleep Inn. Sometimes the older hotels are not quite up to par with the newer ones, but the compensation in their rate will make up the difference. Try them out, you'll be pleased!

The hotel has recently renovated, is new looking with a fresh coat of paint, the parking lot was spotless. Breakfast was above average. The surrounding area is seedy, many adult stores and strip joints, the location is quite and convenient being 1 1/2 miles off I-64.

Room Tip: Our room was a little small, but at their great rates one could afford a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Two rooms on the lower floor on our side of the motel (no hallway here; each room door opens to the parking lot) were the site of all-night partying beginning at 9 p.m. While I can't prove it, in my opinion the women associated with these rooms appeared to be prostitutes. There were also men associated with the two rooms; they were driving the women and their off-property "guests" in and out of the parking lot in their cars. The "partiers" were not harassing motel guests, as far as I know. It was just very noisy. Car and room doors were frequently slamming all night long. Unable to sleep and feeling the situation was potentially unsafe, we loaded our stuff into the car and hastily left the motel much earlier than we wanted to at 5:30 a.m.. The office was closed at the time.

Unlike some other negative reviewers here, some of whom stayed more than a year ago, we had no beef with the condition of our room or with the front desk staff. Our only encounter with the staff was at check-in which was handled very well. Our room appeared to have been refurbished within the past year and was nicely furnished and very comfortable for the price paid. The TV, wireless Internet, and shower worked great. Yes, the neighborhood is dicey after dark especially, but if we hadn't had the issue with the "partying," I'd have given the place five stars for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped here during a thunderstorm. Easy check in, friendly staff and great rate. The exterior looks a little older, but the rooms are great, very clean and comfy. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Located next to a Walmart. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Check in was easy and the front desk person was very friendly and welcoming. The rate was good, and there was a non-smoking room available which was nice. The room was clean, had decent furnishings and a good selection of amenities - coffe bar, mini-fridge, iron and board, laundery bag if needed. Bed was comfortable and the sheets clean. Towels were a bit thin, but very clean. Located not very far from I-64 so convenient to the highway. Surroundng area is bit sketchy (Adult video store across the street), but the property seems o.k. Breakfast was a surprise - they actually had a nice selection - fresh fruit, cerals (both hot and cold), yogurt, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, various kinds of breads, bagels, muffins, fresh juice, coffee. Just didn't expect this nice a breakfast for the price of the room. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in a southside room and it was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Check-in was very quick and easy. The front desk staff "Linda" was very pleasant, helpful, and joked around, which I appreciated. The rate of the room was pretty reasonable, considering it was the weekend for graduation.

I had to get a smoking room due to the lack of availability. There was a very strong odor of smoke when I arrived in the room, so this may be an issue with someone who may have health issues. Other than that, the room and bathroom was very clean and the bed could have been a little softer, but overall, the stay was pleasant.

One note: travelers should be careful of the traffic on the main road when entering and exiting the hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: If you must take a smoking room and you are a non-smoker, you may want to bring an air purifier or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#2 of 11 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#4 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntington
Super 8 Huntington
#6 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntington

Address: 3325 US 60 E, Huntington, WV 25705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.