We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Huntington

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Huntington to your Saves list
Quality Inn Huntington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Huntington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 US 60 E, Huntington, WV 25705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Huntington
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Quality Inn the end of Feb. The front desk young lady that checked us was wonderful and the rooms were very clean! The beds were wonderful. We do plan on stay again on are next trip through Huntington. Great staff and great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
11
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cadillac, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here one night in October 2012....We found the room clean and pleasant containing all necessities. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was good. I especially liked the taller than normal bed and commode.. We are seniors and this made it easier for us to use.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We was driving from michigan and my daughter have reserve the room and we end up to this dirty hole do not stay here
Very bad manner desk clerk and manager room was very dirty
Parking lot have beer bottle every where
In short no no no

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and they put us in the last room,closest to the road. We heard the roar of cars all night. The ceiling and walls were peeling. Felt that it was a very dirty place. Immediately lysoled everything in the room. I hardly doubt that it is a newly refurbished hotel. Went to the front desk the following day to ask if we could get moved to a different room further away from the room,that was a no can do,so we went and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Barboursville. It cost $80 to stay at Quality Inn and $100 to stay at Holiday Inn. I will pay the extra $20 to be able to stay in a nice and clean hotel rather that Quality Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed here at two different times over 5 days. While it advertises as newly refurbrished, it was far from that. The ceilings were pealing around the edges, tiles, tub, sinks looked tarnished and dirty.

The worst thing was the cigarette burns, cigarette holes, hairs, and yellow stains on the sheets. YUCK. When I mentioned the sheet condition to the desk, she just smiled and said she was trying to get the management to change housekeeping staff for a long time. Well, I'll cross this QI off my list for the 3-5 trips a year that I pass through this area.

If I was in the mood for a confrontation, I would have asked for a refund, but I just wanted to get out of there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Not in the best area but close to interstate and restaurants. Friendly staff provied wipe-down rags for my bike and a ground floor room. Room was cklean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel is a bit further out of than than expected - although an easy drive. The room is clean and large. The bathroom is clean. Not special but more than adequate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntington

Address: 3325 US 60 E, Huntington, WV 25705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Huntington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.