We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
200 10th St, Huntington, WV 25701-1512
304-529-4042
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 165 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Barboursville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I frequently eat at Red Lobster, and the food is absolutely excellent. The service is always great. There are many places to eat at Pullman, but you can never go wrong with Red Lobster.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ona, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food And Atmosphere,Calming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I ate here for Lunch and we had such a great time. It was her idea, since we never get to go eat lunch together. The server took care of anything we needed . Only bad thing was ; We got our salads quickly but lunch was slow getting to us. The atmosphere was what my wife called calming especially with the lighting . We sat in a booth and had such a good time getting to just talk. Oh , BTW, The food ended up being Great. My wife had to get a to-go box , So we will be back, WE have eaten here several times over the years with the whole family or just the two of us. You have to try the rolls....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

No matter what time you show up the parking is full, you have to wait at least 1b hour, and for what a dirty location, with filthy bathrooms and food that looks like it went thru the microwave and then just thrown onto your plate....Service was the only good thing......Way over priced for what you got....is that real lobster?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington,Wv.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Everyone always brags about going there so my husband and I went to see what all the buzz was about.Well,we weren't very impressed,for one thing the food was salty and greasey and we can't figure out why people are so crazy over it.We don't ever plan to go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“We keep saying we won't go back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

OK, folks, it's a Red Lobster. That's all it is. Overpriced, defrosted seafood. People drive from all around the area to get to this one, as it's the only one around, keeping it full most evenings, packed on weekends. It really is not worth the wait, and definitely not worth the price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.