We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall good facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Huntington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Huntington to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Huntington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3094 16th Street Road, I-64, Huntington, WV 25701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    95
    62
    35
    20
See reviews for
153
34
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is average. Period. The most critical need was sleep as I was attending a funeral. It was so bright in the room at night due to a lack of drapes sleep was difficult. And the final night a couple had the room above me. When they walked the floor creaked and I felt I was about to have company. So sleep wasn't easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility after your stay at the Ramada Limited in Huntington. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to be here under happy circumstances, but glad that we could provide you with a place to stay. I apologize that you did not receive information on how to operate the two part shade system for your window. It does have a darkening shade that ensures privacy and blocks the outside light. Unfortunately it is not always possible to eliminate noise created by other guests, but if you stay with us again I would certainly recommend requesting a room on the top floor to avoid the same problem recurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were comfy and pretty clean. Just 2 things I wasn't too happy with: the blinds let the street lights in, made it kind of uncomfortable and hard to sleep at night, curtains would take care of this problem. The second thing is the gap under the door, if you look under it you can see into the other room across the hall. We covered the gap up with some pillows. Other than that the place was pretty great! It's got a hot tub and a pool, and a place to work out. There's only one ice machine on the 1st floor though. The wifi is great too! Very fast!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am very pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff and the room was clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you were not given the information about our new dual shade system in order to get the room darkened enough for your comfort. If you could contact us directly and let us know which room you were in so we can address the gap under the door area that would be greatly appreciated. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

we stayed for a family reunion...room was nice...service was nice...very quiet.
would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We strive to provide the best possible service at our hotel. I am ver glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay for your family gathering. Please come and stay with us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#2 of 11 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#4 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntington
Super 8 Huntington
#5 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Huntington
Quality Inn Huntington
#7 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Huntington

Address: 3094 16th Street Road, I-64, Huntington, WV 25701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Limited Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Huntington Hotel Huntington
Ramada Huntington
Huntington Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.