We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Huntington!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Huntington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Huntington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Huntington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Knoxville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Huntington!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Great hotel, with a excellent location to everything in town. Excellent breakfast buffet and staff is very friendly. Also, great workout gym if desired. Close to shopping and restaurants. The only thing needed is more parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
39
22
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was unsure about this hotel when I booked it due to the reposnse on TA, but it turned out to be a very enjoyable stay.

Even though I arrived early, I got to check in. Nice, big and clean room. Location is brilliant, steps away from Pullman Sq with restaurants and shopping, but also on 3rd ave which has lots of the same.

Fitness room wasn't all that, but they had free and fast Internet.

Stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

A good hotel next to all the attractions. The facilities were first rate and several good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night here in October. The location is great for catching an early flight out of the Huntington airport, just about 11 miles away. The hotel is also close to Marshall University and many shopping and dining choices. The room was very clean and the decor was not overbearing. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and when we needed paper to print our boarding passes in the business center they did not hesitate to give us more. Our only complaints would be that we were unable to log on to the in room computer and that the movies you purchase on the TV were extremely over priced at $17.00! Overall, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

After a week of traveling for work and staying in sub-par (aka dirty) accommodations, this Holiday Inn provided some much needed relief. The staff was incredibly friendly. The rooms were clean and included leather sofas and desktop computers. The location is phenomenal-- right at Pullman Square (which offers shopping, dining, Starbucks, and a movie theater). I would imagine this is the best hotel a traveler will find in downtown Huntington.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Traveler beware! We had reservations for a room while attending a local concert. After a major mix-up in the date of the charges and actual date of the concert and room reservation we ultimately ended up paying for a room that was never used. Forget trying to get any where with the manager and forget trying to get any where with the corporate office. My recommendations.... just forget this hotel all together.
Our trip was scheduled in Sept 2010.... I found this reporting area after being asked by another hotel to complete a review. I wish posted this earlier.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed two nights. When we checked in staff seemed like could have cared less to wait on us. Didn't provide any information or welcome us for our stay.

The room was neat but not clean. Hair and dirt piled in the corners. Coffee maker had old filter in it.

At night the noise was ridiculous. Both nights there were events at the Arena across the street that apparently brought back drunk crowds as 2, 3, and even 4am. Called to the front desk did nothing. Other room tennants asked the people to quiet down and in return they got cussed out.

Would not stay here again or suggest anyonly else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Huntington

Address: 800 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Huntington 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in downtown Huntington, West Virginia. It is adjacent to the Big Sandy SuperStore Arena and minutes from the campus of Marshall University. Located beside the hotel is Pullman Square which features Marquee Cinema, Funny Bone Comedy Club, Max and Erma s Restaurant, Five Guys Burgers, and many other restaurants and boutiques. The hotel also offers a full service restaurant and room service available 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 5pm to 9pm for dinner. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and indoor pool. All rooms are equipped with high speed wireless internet, microwave, and refrigerator. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is 12 miles from the Tri-State Airport and does offer complimentary shuttle services to and from the airport with advance reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.