We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Always Stay At Red Roof, Theirs No Place Like Home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Huntington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Huntington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5190 US Rte 60 East, Huntington, WV 25705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Huntington
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I Always Stay At Red Roof, Theirs No Place Like Home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

With Sherry Working at the red roof makes me much happier every time I stay she makes me happy to spend my money with the red roof and no other location it's very nice bad clean and always neat as long as Sherry's on the staff I'll always stay at red roof.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you continuing to stay with us. We value and appreciate our guests. I look forward to continuing to see you with us. I will pass your comments along to my staff. Thanks for your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    57
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
44
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stopped here with Coupon from WV Welcome center and was pleasantly surprised. The clerk was very friendly, room was nicely remodeled, clean, and well furnished . Although no breakfast or restaurant on property, the price for a King room was very affordable and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do agree that we are a great value with a friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. I hope to see you again on your next trip through town. We appreciate your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms were remodeled. and very clean. got there late in the evening with no reservation. The front desk clerk was super. We were checked in our room in a matter of minutes. Highly recomend this hotel. The price for a King room was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the check in process went quickly for you. I do believe we offer clean comfortable rooms at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks again and we do appreciate your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitro
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms are very clean and the rates affordable. The beds are the most uncomfortable part of the room, it was like sleeping on a rock. If they get some better mattresses in there then it would be a much nicer place. We did have some really noisy neighbors next to us being on the phone all hours of the night, but overall it is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: I would not stay longer than one night unless you like to sleep on a hard bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. I agree that we are a great value with clean rooms and a friendly staff. I will need to check the mattress in your room. We had all new Serta mattresses installed in 2013 when we were renovated, so perhaps something happened to the one in your room. Thank you for your business and I hope your next stay will be more comfortable.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before as reviews were poor or mixed for the places I was checking out, but this one was highly rated on Trip Advisor so thought we'd give it a try.

This was the most economical hotel we stayed in over two weeks at $58 before tax I believe, and it has recently been totally redone. It was very clean as well. The lady on the front desk was very pleasant to deal with. (I don't think she leaves the place as she was there at night and again early in the morning!)

The motel is set back from the road near a McDonald's and another motel. One of those places had a roll off truck arrive between 5 and 6 in the morning and that woke us right up.

McDonalds and Fazolis are within walking distance but otherwise probably need to drive a little bit. Gas station very close as well.

Great choice for a night's stay. The room is a little small to a traditional hotel room and may not be suitable for everyone for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your detailed and fair description of our Inn. I agree that we are a great value with clean rooms and a friendly staff. I hope to see you again on your next trip and we do appreciate your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have been visiting the Huntington, WV area for four years while my daughter attended Marshall University. The Red Roof Inn is the first hotel we stayed at in the area and it's the only one we have stayed at since the beginning. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you have enjoyed staying with us while your daughter was at Marshall. We do have quite a few Marshall parents stay with us and it is always good to talk to them when they come to town. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again soon.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I have made this my home motel while my Son has been at Marshall. Never a bad stay & Sherry at the desk is out of this world! She now feels like a family member! My only complaint was lack of channels,
but they have even fixed that with many channels now! Over the years they have performed many renovations , and is really one of the cleanest motels around. Being so close to campus you cannot go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to be your family away from home. Thank you for mentioning our new all HD television line up with more channels and better picture. We think it is great. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jon Campbell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Huntington

Address: 5190 US Rte 60 East, Huntington, WV 25705
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Huntington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.