We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Huntington to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Huntington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5190 US Rte 60 East, Huntington, WV 25705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Haliburton, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before as reviews were poor or mixed for the places I was checking out, but this one was highly rated on Trip Advisor so thought we'd give it a try.

This was the most economical hotel we stayed in over two weeks at $58 before tax I believe, and it has recently been totally redone. It was very clean as well. The lady on the front desk was very pleasant to deal with. (I don't think she leaves the place as she was there at night and again early in the morning!)

The motel is set back from the road near a McDonald's and another motel. One of those places had a roll off truck arrive between 5 and 6 in the morning and that woke us right up.

McDonalds and Fazolis are within walking distance but otherwise probably need to drive a little bit. Gas station very close as well.

Great choice for a night's stay. The room is a little small to a traditional hotel room and may not be suitable for everyone for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolvesmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your detailed and fair description of our Inn. I agree that we are a great value with clean rooms and a friendly staff. I hope to see you again on your next trip and we do appreciate your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have been visiting the Huntington, WV area for four years while my daughter attended Marshall University. The Red Roof Inn is the first hotel we stayed at in the area and it's the only one we have stayed at since the beginning. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you have enjoyed staying with us while your daughter was at Marshall. We do have quite a few Marshall parents stay with us and it is always good to talk to them when they come to town. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again soon.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have made this my home motel while my Son has been at Marshall. Never a bad stay & Sherry at the desk is out of this world! She now feels like a family member! My only complaint was lack of channels,
but they have even fixed that with many channels now! Over the years they have performed many renovations , and is really one of the cleanest motels around. Being so close to campus you cannot go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to be your family away from home. Thank you for mentioning our new all HD television line up with more channels and better picture. We think it is great. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jon Campbell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stay at this hotel each time I'm in town because of the friendly staff that goes out of their way to help with whatever I may need. I usually am a late check-in, and Trelia always has my room cooled or heated for me and my keys ready if she knows I'm coming in. She's very accommodating and puts guest satisfaction at the top of her list. Another great stay!

Room Tip: If you're traveling on business and need desk space, get a superior king! It's the only roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHechler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always glad to have you stay with us. I appreciated the kind words for my staff. I will pass them along. I hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The location is kinda of confusing because it is located behind another hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff exceptional in friendliness. Judy at the front desk checked us in and she was very friendly and professional. I could see once we got to our room the housekeeper "Judy" takes a lot of pride in preparing rooms for guests. The neatly folded end of the toilet paper, neatly folded towel on bath tub holding soap and shampoo showed her pride. Little details such as the evenly pulled back shower curtain too the basket of neatly arranged complimentary coffee and tea made us feel like we were staying in a four star hotel. The rate was very reasonable and well worth it. We got a veterans discount and what actually convinced us to drive 10 miles out of the way to stay here was other high reviews of other guests who had stayed here. I wish all hotels I have stayed at had such top quality staff as this Red Roof location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottLimle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you appreciate the hard work of the housekeeping and front desk staff. I agree that we provide a friendly staff with clean room at a fair price. I hope to see you again on your next trip through town. We appreciate your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The renovation is excellent and the rooms are incredibly nice. Jean peck was the housekeeper I met and she was immensely friendly. I will also share the fact that I left my brand new tablet out on the balcony and went for food. She advised me when I returned that she saw it and did not want someone to steal it so she placed it on my bed for me. That has to be the most honest and nicest thing anyone has done for me. This property has a customer for life when I visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do have a very good and honest staff and I'm glad that we were able to help you out. I will pass on your comments. Thanks for your business and I will look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great place to stay totally redone clean up to date hotel. A little hard to find the driveway but worth the money. Didn't get the name of the lady at the desk when we checked in but she was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We picked up a book at the rest stop with a discount coupon so I think we paid less than $60 for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed you stay with us. I know we can be hard to find the first time you stay with us, but I agree that it is worth it. I will pass your comments along to my staff. Thank you for your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#5 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
4.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntington
Super 8 Huntington
#4 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#6 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Huntington

Address: 5190 US Rte 60 East, Huntington, WV 25705
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing