We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Great Price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pullman Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pullman Plaza Hotel
1001 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Huntington
Mcdonald, ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Great Price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were traveling with another couple and decided to stop downtown. The Holiday Inn Express was sold out, thank goodness, because the Pullman was a great surprise. Very clean, comfortable rooms, and the staff were more than accommodating to our needs. They definitely went above and beyond!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    27
    26
    10
See reviews for
14
16
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is nice clean the staff is wonderful and many rooms look out over the radio. It's older but the keep it nice and clean many food options near by and the hotel has a restaurant and bar option also? Sleep number beds help you get a good sleep

Room Tip: Get a room on the 9 or 10 floor for a great view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star City, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff were absolutely outstanding. I was having a problem with my business credit card and they were extremely patient in helping me with my problem.
The room was average and noise from the other rooms were very audibile in my room. The furniture was average. Cost was good and the restaurant was good.
Once again the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: I have stayed in this hotel in the past and i would go back again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable but we missed having a access to a refrigerator and microwave. Our room was near the outside hotel lights but they switched off around 11pm or maybe midnight. The meeting rooms were comfortable and the banquet food was excellent. Overall, the hotel needs updated but met our needs adequately.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are in Huntington several times a year for club swimming at Marshall University. The Pullman meets all of our needs, close to the Pullman Square complex, as well as Marshall University. The front desk, valet, breakfast staff all go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Rooms have been updated and are roomy, internet is quick and dependable. A great place to stay for a good price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My overnight stay here was okay.. I had originally booked a room overlooking the pool because I had read somewhere online that said it was quieter there. When my daughter (and her baby) and I got there, the receptionist said that she was going to give us a room in a quieter place closer to the ground floor--third floor. This was okay with me.. She said that if the room wasn't suitable, that we should let her know. When we got to the room, my daughter immediately noticed that the lady had placed us exactly beside the bright lights that light up the hotel.. I knew there would be no sleeping in this room for me. I immediately called the desk, and she said she would send someone up with keys to another room. The bellboy arrived about 5 minutes later with keys to the room next door. This room was okay..
The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were nothing to brag about. The hall smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, but this smell was not in either of the rooms.. The room was clean.. I didn't like the heating system.. It heated the room and then kept heating until I turned it off. The room would get cold, and I would have to get up and turn it on again.. I decided to leave the heat off and sleep in the cold.
The dining room was very nice, and the breakfast was okay.. On the buffet were scrambled eggs, potatoes, two kinds of meat, and biscuits. On the cold bar were yogurt, fruit, and milk..
What I liked best here at the Pullman was the valet parking. We just took our things out of the car and didn't have to worry about a parking place. The Pullman is a good value for the money.. I would like to give it 31/2 stars, but this wasn't available..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My recent trip to the Pullman Plaza was a very good one. The lobby, valet parking and reception were very nice and welcoming. Our room was clean, and overlooked the river. It was a good location, near restaurants within walking distance, shops, and a movie theatre. I had coupons for a free drink in the bar, and free breakfast the next morning. The hotel is an older hotel, so I did not expect it to be in perfect condition. However, it was certainly nice enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Plaza Hotel

Address: 1001 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.