We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Road Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Road Cabins
Save
You added Country Road Cabins to your Saves list
1508 Sunday Road, Hico, WV 25854   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Hico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a great time in our cabin! We stayed in the Love shack and it was absolutely gorgeous! The TV was set to play music when we came in which was incredibly inviting. There were so many amenities in the cabin which helped for the weekend, lots of cooking supplies, tons of towels and even bubble bath. We loved the little fireplace that could be moved around the house and you could have it set to not give off any heat which was great in July when you just wanted the ambiance. The skylight in the cabin was incredible, it gave off the most gorgeous natural light in the cabin. We were so sad to have to leave, we just wanted to make ourselves at home and stay forever!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a great time. We went white water rafting, horse back riding and zip lining. All the amenities were great, just wish there was more places to sit in the living room. We also did alot of site seeing, a very nice vacation.

Room Tip: This is a 3 bedroom cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My sister & I rented two cabins for total costs of over$2200 for just two nights. All the sofas in her cabin had fleas and she had the cabin that did not allow pets. My cabin that did allow pets did not have any fleas!
Neither cabin had wifi or phone service. An old man came spent two mins and said not his problem it is phone company issue!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryRoadCabins, Owner at Country Road Cabins, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so sorry to learn about your recent problems during your stay. Did you let our staff know about this flea situation while you were here? If not, please call us asap at 888-712-2246 or evenings at 681-220-0688 to let us know which cabin has the problem. We do have a service contract with Orkin Exteminiating and we need to let them know so they can come take care of issues like this immediately. Being in a heavily wooded, rural area, we do have random issues with our Frontier phone and internet service especially if rainy, windy or stormy weather. We do place service calls thru Frontier and usually they are prompt to come and fix any issues. Again, I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. I would welcome a call from you and any other family members to discuss all this in further detail. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Almost Heaven. It was wonderful. The cabin was clean and inviting. We were celebrating our anniversary, they had the TV set play love songs! They had all the information such as dining and attractions available. We had ordered the romantic dinner for two and the picnic for two. Plenty of food to feed us both for the weekend. They had everything available in the room that we needed to cook, and grill. The linen supply was also sufficient for the both us. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I always enjoy coming back to WV for our family reunions but this was the first time we stayed at the Country Road Cabins. The cabin was clean and inviting place to stay which was close to our reunion site. We will definitely stay longer the next time we return to this area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onancock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you are looking for a good clean cabin in the middle of the forest primevial--- then, Country Road Cabins is your place. The staff is helpful, patient, and kind. The cabins are found in the middle of a lush forest with hemlock, rhododendrons and mountain laurel. You are a stone's throw from the New RIver Gorge Bridge, the town of Fayettville, Hawks Nest State Park. All-in-all, it's a place you will never forget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were looking for a nice, secluded cabin in the woods and that's exactly what we got. We ordered both dinner and breakfast and got more food than we could eat in four meals. We ended up prolonging our stay so got to stay in 2 different cabins. Both were wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Road Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Road Cabins

Address: 1508 Sunday Road, Hico, WV 25854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe West Virginia Log CabinsGreat Cabins Minutes from the New River Gorge are Perfect for West Virginia GetawaysPreferred by Vacationers Enjoying Canopy Tours, Rafting the New River and Gauley River, for Romantic Getaways, Family Reunions and more.We are located near Hico, just north of Fayetteville, right in middle of West Virginia's best outdoor recreation!Our cabins are within minutes of National and State Recreation Areas: New River Gorge, Gauley River, Summersville Lake, Babcock State Park, Hawks Nest State Park and Carnifex Ferry Battleground State Park, and the new Summit Bechtel Scout Reserve. Since 1996, owners Paul and Jennifer Breuer have built and managed this select group of 18 private deluxe log cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Road Cabins Hotel Hico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Road Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.