We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Beautiful Place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Road Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Road Cabins
Save Saved
You added Country Road Cabins to your Saves list
1508 Sunday Road, Hico, WV 25854   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Hico
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“Amazing and Beautiful Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My sister, her two bridesmaids, and I stayed there for a night! We was celebrating my sister's last weekend as a single woman! We had an amazing time. The cabin was beautiful and you get your money's worth for sure! The hot tub was amazing and one of the biggest I have ever seen. So we all fit without any issues! Beds were very comfortable. The people was so nice and very helpful! The cabin we stayed in was Pillow Rock! It was a nice size and very homey. I would stay there again and would tell anyone that wants a nice weekend to stay there. Such a relaxing and quiet place! The fireplace was a wonderful touch. Thank you so much for the wonderful place! It was just what we needed before the wedding!

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in Pillow Rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend away just the two of us. The cabin was very nice and had everything we needed. The people were very friendly and answered any questions we had. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmet, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I recently had our first child and chose Country Roads Cabins as a brief get away from our new parenthood. The location in Hico is absolutely beautiful and close to many tourist spots such as the New River Gorge Bridge and Tamarack. Our cabin was very cozy and came stocked with over a weekend's worth of wood to burn in the fireplace. The majority of our stay was spent on the front porch in the hot tub overlooking the mountain scenery. I would absolutely recommend Country Roads Cabins to anyone and we plan on making the trip out to Hico again in the near future.

Room Tip: Our cabin was Valley View. This cabin faces the mountain side and was absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We were so happy with our stay at Country Road Cabins that we are already planning another stay there. We could not have asked for a more romantic setting and refreshing atmosphere. Thank you Country Road! We needed that weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in the Northpointe this past weekend and it was a perfect way to spend a relaxing weekend. I highly recommend country road cabins- they really thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable including wifi access, cable, linens were included, logs already cut and ready for our fire, a wonderful grill, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

With this being my first time my boyfriend and I vacationed together, I think we did an amazing job at picking the right people to give us just what we needed. We stayed in Almost Heaven and the name definitley suited the cabin. We were both excited just to be going away alone together, but once we walked in the cabin, we both stopped and our eyes just grew wide. It was more than we ever expected. It was a wonderful trip and we actually plan to visit again this coming June with our friends to have a get away trip for all of us. This may be our annual vacation trip for years to come with how happy I was with everything. It was more than we wanted and I'm glad I got to have the experience. Thank you Country Road Cabins. See you soon. :)

Room Tip: If any couples are wanting a close, romantic getaway for just the two. I recommend Almost Heaven by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a way to celebrate your 50th birthday!! My awesome Andy of 7 years surprised me with a trip to Country Road Cabins. It was a great surprise!! When we pulled into the cabin, it was getting dark and the cabin was decorated with Christmas lights, it was just beautiful. As I went up to the front porch I noticed rose petals were leading up the stairs, across the porch, through the living room into the bedroom...there was a very big heart shape on the bed made of rose petals....what a surprise!!! Andy even arranged to cook steaks for us that night. There was even lots of food in the frig for breakfast. The chocolate eclairs were out of this world!! There was a gift basket on the table with lots of chocolates, coffee and yes a bottle of Champagne! AWESOME!! After dinner we got in the hot tub.....it was so relaxing....We will definitely go back in the future. Thanks to everyone who put together all of this to make my birthday at the cabin with Andy a very memorable one!!

Room Tip: I would suggest that everyone stay at Country Road Cabins, awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Road Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Road Cabins

Address: 1508 Sunday Road, Hico, WV 25854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Hico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe West Virginia Log CabinsGreat Cabins Minutes from the New River Gorge are Perfect for West Virginia GetawaysPreferred by Vacationers Enjoying Canopy Tours, Rafting the New River and Gauley River, for Romantic Getaways, Family Reunions and more.We are located near Hico, just north of Fayetteville, right in middle of West Virginia's best outdoor recreation!Our cabins are within minutes of National and State Recreation Areas: New River Gorge, Gauley River, Summersville Lake, Babcock State Park, Hawks Nest State Park and Carnifex Ferry Battleground State Park, and the new Summit Bechtel Scout Reserve. Since 1996, owners Paul and Jennifer Breuer have built and managed this select group of 18 private deluxe log cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Road Cabins Hotel Hico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Road Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.