We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was our first experience at this brand of hotel. We...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills to your Saves list
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   886 Casteel Road, Hazelton, WV 26525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hazelton
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    109
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
111
56
38
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend as we were visiting some friend and riding our atv's around that area. The hotel is way more than expected!! The rooms were very clean and the two desk agents we interacted with were very nice and helpful!!! The lady in the am shift (sorry I don't remember her name) helped us get an extra room for a mistake on our part through hotwire and she was just awesome!! The breakfast was a lot better than expected as well!!! If we are back in the area we would definitely stay again!! There is no where to eat or anything but its a great stop off point for those driving through MD and WV!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again!

On a side note, the review is correct that there are not restaurants off our exit. A short drive of about 6 miles to the next exit you and you will find some local restaurants. We also have frozen sandwiches and ice cream available to purchase at our front desk. Hope this helps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Virginia, and we arrived near midnight. I made my reservations just a couple hours before we arrived, and everything that I mentioned when booking the reservations (i.e., we had a dog with us, we needed a porta-crib) was ready to go when we arrived. The porta-crib was really stinky, so we asked for another one and we got it with no problems. The staff at check-in was super nice. We like that there was breakfast in the hotel in the morning. The rooms were comfy, too - We slept great! I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have made sure that both of our port-a-cribs have been thoroughly cleaned and sanitized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the Microtel Inn in Bruceton Mills, WV. The hotel was very clean, nicely appointed, comfortable, and convenient. We have stayed in many more expensive hotels that were not nearly as nice as this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills

Address: 886 Casteel Road, Hazelton, WV 26525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hazelton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hazelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hazelton
Microtel Inn & Suites Hazelton Hotel Hazelton
Microtel Hazelton
Hazelton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.