We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills to your Saves list
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   886 Casteel Road, Hazelton, WV 26525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hazelton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    119
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
137
61
43
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is small, and efficient. The room reminded me of a dorm room, but was comfortable, clean and did the job. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was a nice perk, good selection. Really good rate. You could purchase food at the lobby which I found cute. Free wifi. I like really nice hotels, but have nothing bad to say about this one, so good job by the microtel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a small queen room, did the job for one night, for longer stays might want to upgrade t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, Owner at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll choose us for future stays. Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is visible from the highway, but a bit of a drive down a poorly maintained road with no other businesses around. But once we were there...the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small and sparse (as Microtels are), but it got the job done. It would have been a difficult squeeze had we been traveling with children. In the morning the breakfast area was very clean. We were able to quickly get what we wanted and hit the road again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, Owner at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. The state road crews have recently repaved the road, so you don't have to worry about the potholes any more. We do hope you'll choose us for any future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

clean place to stay. everything works. free wifi. secure inside entrance to rooms. although the walls are a bit thin. continental breakfast was good. make your own waffles.
noon check out. and government employee discount. great place to stay if you're in the area for adventure stuff, or maybe morgantown. definitely will consider staying here again. extra friendly staff. it's everything you need and nothing you don't.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, Owner at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of Hazelton Microtel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelton
21.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#2 of 7 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 7 in Uniontown
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Inn At Deep Creek
Inn At Deep Creek
#1 of 3 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
10.4 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Yough Valley Motel
Yough Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Friendsville
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills

Address: 886 Casteel Road, Hazelton, WV 26525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hazelton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hazelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hazelton
Microtel Inn & Suites Hazelton Hotel Hazelton
Microtel Hazelton
Hazelton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.