We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds and welcoming hostesses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Resort and Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Resort and Spa
Save
You added Creekside Resort and Spa to your Saves list
196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds and welcoming hostesses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

My college friends and I had a reunion weekend there-it was so nice and peaceful there. They had dinner in our cabin warming until we got there after a long drive from Northern Virginia, and it was one of the best lasagnas ever! The spa services were some of the best I have experienced and the food was absolutely delicious! The cabin we stayed in was clean and perfect for what we needed. No frills, just simple and clean. My only regret is that we were not able to stay longer. In addition, all the hostesses were extremely helpful and worked hard to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Monroe County, West Virginia is a quiet agricultural area with a rich history dating to Colonial times. Creekside Resort and Spa is located on an historic farm with very attractive views. Kelley and Becky treated us as family and went out of their way to help us find local sites, provided a tour of the property, and assisted us in obtaining emergency auto service. Although the breakfast basket package included with our stay was relatively simple, it was quite tasty, nutritious, and filling. We also had lunch overlooking Indian Creek. It was outstanding! If your plans permit, be sure to stay for several days to take full advantage of the relaxing environment. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

Creekside is a wonderful, beautiful family resort. We stayed at the Firefly cottage with all of the amenities of home (and then some). My children enjoyed early morning fishing in the creek and pond, and hiking the nearby trails. The resort swimming pool was delightful. We spent a day exploring a local cavern and horseback riding. (On earlier visits, we enjoyed wagon rides and tubing down the New River.) My children felt completely safe and independent as they traveled the resort grounds by themselves. We still talk about the starry, starry nights gazing up at the midnight sky enjoying the beauty of the Milky Way!! We're looking to return this summer...

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

I have visited Creekside for years. Great familiy business run by caring folks. We stayed in a house on the hill. Fields have not seen cattle in many years, place is very naturalized, peaceful, and pleasant anytime of the year. Bedding and hot tubs are very comfortable, clean, and appropriate for the setting. Lots of open space, private areas, wonderful place for kids looking for spots in nature to renew. The creek is a treasure, and the woods and gardens rejuvenating. I recommend it for anyone looking for a place in WV to hide away for a while.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Resort and Spa

Address: 196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945
Location: United States > West Virginia > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Resort and Spa offers its guests 200 acres of natural beauty. The Farmhouse Inn provides lodging and delicious fresh local cuisine for guests from our gardens and orchard. Cottages of various sizes offer hot tubs, fire stoves and fully equipped kitchens. Spa services, pool, hiking trails, and fishing in creek and pond are available to all guests. We coordinate all-inclusive weddings, small conferences and retreats. Family owned and operated. Environmentally responsible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.