We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend of Rediscovery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Resort and Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Resort and Spa
Save Saved
You added Creekside Resort and Spa to your Saves list
196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Barboursville, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A wonderful weekend of Rediscovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

It is a wonderful step back from the busy and chaotic - with no TV or cell service, it takes the every day distractions away so you can spend uninterrupted time together. It was a wonderful place to surprise my husband with a renewal of our vows. The food was excellent, the hospitality was inspiring, and the farmhouse was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideResort, General Manager at Creekside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are so glad to know that your weekend was so special. Thanks so much for honoring us with such an important day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Creekside celebrating his 30th birthday. We stayed in the rose bud cabin. It was directly across from the hiking trails entrance and offered everything we needed including the bonus of a hot tub! The food was wonderful, we enjoyed the breakfast basket each morning and dinner delivered to our cabin one night. The couples message by Angie was a perfect way to start out weekend. Gail and her husband were wonderful in helping me plan the trip and make sure we had everything we needed. We definitely plan to return to Creekside again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideResort, General Manager at Creekside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your time at Creekside! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This beautiful sanctuary exceeded our expectations. We chose the Garden View Suite with the private balcony. We took advantage of the peaceful setting to enjoy coffee there in the morning, and a late night glass of wine, as well. Gail and Gary treated us like family, and their attention to detail is most impressive. The food was outstanding, the service was stellar, and the atmosphere was heavenly. We highly recommend the picnic lunch, which can be tailored to your liking. Our visit was peaceful, romantic, and memorable. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We loved it there--and haven't been able to stop talking about it since our return to
Roanoke!!!!! Lovely in every way--such a scenic setting, and ooooh that food, plus
the wonderful hospitality--just a super getaway, and we appreciate getting to
experience it! Clear mountain air, loved getting to access the spa, and time to really gather
and renew our energy--yes, would love to return there when we can!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Farmhouse Inn, with a sitting room and fireplace--nice choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a great place for a destination wedding. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Kelley made everything very easy as both of us are not from the area. The place is cozy, the food is wonderful and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a wedding or just a great getaway experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am the mother of the bride and I am completely impressed with Creekside Resort and Spa. Except for the rain, everything went as planned. Working with our wedding planner, Kelley Sills, who is so organized and made the entire process a pleasure. Everyone at Creekside was so nice and helpful. All accommodations were lovely and the food is great. The spa services were also enjoyable. The bonfire and wish boats on Indian Creek were very special. It is a very beautiful venue and the wedding weekend was so relaxing and our guests were very complimentary of my daughters wedding. Maggie and Rick said it was perfect!

Sylvia Kennedy McCort

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at Creekside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideResort, General Manager at Creekside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your appreciation of your daughter's wedding at Creekside. It was a real pleasure for us to be a part of Maggie and Rick's special weekend and we are so glad that you take many happy memories of that time here. Thanks again for honoring us with such a special event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The setting in beautiful WV, accommodations in the Farmhouse, hospitality from everyone at Creekside, meals beyond delicious, and the beautiful outdoor wedding were all wonderful. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and totally enjoyed our stay at Creekside. Yes, Martha Stewart, Creekside made a perfect wedding weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideResort, General Manager at Creekside Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time here at Creekside! We do love helping with to make a perfect wedding weekend. We know those memories will be very special ones in the years to come. It was our pleasure to be a part of this special event and we hope you will come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Resort and Spa

Address: 196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945
Location: United States > West Virginia > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Resort and Spa offers its guests 200 acres of natural beauty. The Farmhouse Inn provides lodging and delicious fresh local cuisine for guests from our gardens and orchard. Cottages of various sizes offer hot tubs, fire stoves and fully equipped kitchens. Spa services, pool, hiking trails, and fishing in creek and pond are available to all guests. We coordinate all-inclusive weddings, small conferences and retreats. Family owned and operated. Environmentally responsible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.